Need help with qbittorrent

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
torres3490
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Jan 2017, 15:05

Need help with qbittorrent

Post by torres3490 »

So Ive had this problem for awhile, never asked because I feel like I'm bothering you guys. But it's getting annoying and I hope somebody is not a jerk to me because I'm not as smart as they are.

I want to have filebot "rename" and put in the folder that the "label" is assigned to in Qbittorrent's "run external program on completion" option.

For example , I have a "4k" label that put the files in this directory L:/4k movies/
And a "movies" label that put regular movies in "D:/movies/"

Here's what I've been using

"c:\program files\filebot\filebot.exe" -script fn:amc --action move --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def "seriesFormat=M:\TvShows/{n}/{'Season '+s}/{n} - {sxe} - {t}{'.'+lang}" "movieFormat=D:/Movies/{n} ({y})/{n} ({y})" unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_dir=%F" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L"

Can anybody tell me what needs changing?
Thanks in advance :D

Would like to include that, this only works when I don't use labels at all...
devster
Posts: 417
Joined: 06 Jun 2017, 22:56

Re: Need help with qbittorrent

Post by devster »

I believe the best you can do is put movies in a folder named exactly as the label.
Someone more experienced may confirm this, but if you define a new variable, such as "qbt_folder=%L" you should be able to use it in the movieFormat like so

Code: Select all

movieFormat=D:\{qbt_folder}\{n} ({y})/{n} ({y})
not sure if possible.
In this case the result would be putting movies in folders named "movies" and "4k", more logic is required if you want "4k" to be "4k movies".
I only work in black and sometimes very, very dark grey. (Batman)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Need help with qbittorrent

Post by rednoah »

Maybe like this?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --action move --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def seriesFormat="M:/%L {plex}" movieFormat="D:/%L {plex}" unsorted=y music=y artwork=y ut_dir="%F" ut_kind="multi" ut_title="%N" ut_label="%L"


:!: :!: :!: TheTVDB API is currently broken. I recommend disabling any kind of automated setup for the time being (at least for TV Shows) or at least disabling -non-strict to make sure FileBot does some sanity checks before renaming files.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
torres3490
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Jan 2017, 15:05

Re: Need help with qbittorrent

Post by torres3490 »

Neither worked, Ill keep trying different variables....there has to be a way.
I wish each Label in Qbittorrent had an assigned Script
torres3490
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Jan 2017, 15:05

Re: Need help with qbittorrent

Post by torres3490 »

How about pointing qbittorrent to a bat file instead? Is it possible?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Need help with qbittorrent

Post by rednoah »

torres3490 wrote: 15 Nov 2019, 19:32 Neither worked, Ill keep trying different variables....there has to be a way.
I wish each Label in Qbittorrent had an assigned Script
What does the log say?

torres3490 wrote: 16 Nov 2019, 00:35 How about pointing qbittorrent to a bat file instead? Is it possible?
Yes, but you'll probably have to point it to cmd /c /path/to/bat.bat since *.bat files aren't executable. They just appear to be if you're using cmd.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply