Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Support for Windows users
Post Reply
Schrotty74
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jun 2023, 04:44

Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by Schrotty74 »

I use Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts and its work with FileBot when installed but not with the Portable Version. How can use with Portable FileBot?
Also default search language is English but how can change to German? In the FileBot Settings i have set German, but the Context Menus ignore this.
Gaming-PC: AMD 7700X | ASUS RTX 4070 Ti | ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Wifi | G-Skill RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000 | Corsair HX1200 | Lian Li O11 Air Mini |
Internet: Magenta | Fritz!Box 6660 Cable | 1028 Mbit/s / 53 Mbit/s
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by rednoah »

The [Windows] Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts maps context menu items to filebot command-line calls. The filebot command-line tool works independently from the GUI and does not use any GUI preferences that you may or may not have set.


e.g.

ini: Select all

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameMovie]
@="Rename Movie"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameMovie\command]
@="cmd /c filebot -rename -r \"%1\" --db TheMovieDB -non-strict --format \"{plex.name}\" --apply reveal --log-file context.log"

:idea: You can add --lang German to the command-line to customize your filebot command.


:idea: cmd /c filebot means that it'll work with any filebot.exe that is in the %PATH%. You can add your "FileBot-portable" folder wherever it may be to the %PATH% so that cmd can find it when "filebot" is called. (NOTE: you may need to restart Windows - or at least Windows Explorer - for new environment variables to take effect)

ScreenshotScreenshot
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Schrotty74
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jun 2023, 04:44

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by Schrotty74 »

I have add but not work

Image
Gaming-PC: AMD 7700X | ASUS RTX 4070 Ti | ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Wifi | G-Skill RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000 | Corsair HX1200 | Lian Li O11 Air Mini |
Internet: Magenta | Fritz!Box 6660 Cable | 1028 Mbit/s / 53 Mbit/s
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by rednoah »

Schrotty74 wrote: 03 Jul 2023, 09:14 I have add but not work
:arrow: Open a new CMD window
:arrow: Run filebot -script fn:sysinfo
:?: What does the console output say?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Schrotty74
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jun 2023, 04:44

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by Schrotty74 »

rednoah wrote: 03 Jul 2023, 09:20
Schrotty74 wrote: 03 Jul 2023, 09:14 I have add but not work
:arrow: Open a new CMD window
:arrow: Run filebot -script fn:sysinfo
:?: What does the console output say?
Get error not found:

Console Output: Select all

C:\Users\Martin>filebot -script fn:sysinfo
The command "filebot" is either misspelled or
could not be found.

C:\Users\Martin>
Gaming-PC: AMD 7700X | ASUS RTX 4070 Ti | ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Wifi | G-Skill RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000 | Corsair HX1200 | Lian Li O11 Air Mini |
Internet: Magenta | Fritz!Box 6660 Cable | 1028 Mbit/s / 53 Mbit/s
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by rednoah »

:!: You have created a new %FILEBOT% environment variable. This has no effect, because Windows CMD does not use your %FILEBOT% environment variable:
Screenshot

:arrow: You'll want to modify the %PATH% environment variable (it's the 3rd one on the list, below %OneDrive% and above %TEMP%) instead as shown in the screenshot below:
Screenshot


:idea: You may need to restart Windows - or at least Windows Explorer - for new environment variables to take effect.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Schrotty74
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jun 2023, 04:44

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by Schrotty74 »

I have restart Windows. But dont understand what you mean with modify the %PATH% environment variable. I dont see this.

Edit: i have found what you mean and it works now, thx.
Gaming-PC: AMD 7700X | ASUS RTX 4070 Ti | ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Wifi | G-Skill RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000 | Corsair HX1200 | Lian Li O11 Air Mini |
Internet: Magenta | Fritz!Box 6660 Cable | 1028 Mbit/s / 53 Mbit/s
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by rednoah »

ScreenshotScreenshot
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Schrotty74
Posts: 14
Joined: 29 Jun 2023, 04:44

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by Schrotty74 »

I have now modify the reg file for me to use different db and have remove what i not need.

Code: Select all

Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\*\shell\FileBotCommands]
"MUIVerb"="FileBot"
"SubCommands"="FileBotRenameMovie;FileBotRenameSeriesTheMovieDB;FileBotRenameSeriesTheTVDB"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Folder\shell\FileBotCommands]
"MUIVerb"="FileBot"
"SubCommands"="FileBotRenameMovie;FileBotRenameSeriesTheMovieDB;FileBotRenameSeriesTheTVDB;FileBotFetchArtwork"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameMovie]
@="Rename Movie"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameMovie\command]
@="cmd /c filebot --lang German -rename -r \"%1\" --db TheMovieDB -non-strict --format \"{plex.name}\" --apply reveal --log-file context.log"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameSeriesTheMovieDB]
@="Rename TV TheMovieDB"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameSeriesTheMovieDB\command]
@="cmd /c filebot --lang German -rename -r \"%1\" --db TheMovieDB::TV -non-strict --format \"{plex.name}\" --apply reveal --log-file context.log"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameSeriesTheTVDB]
@="Rename TV TheTVDB"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotRenameSeriesTheTVDB\command]
@="cmd /c filebot --lang German -rename -r \"%1\" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format \"{plex.name}\" --apply reveal --log-file context.log"

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotFetchArtwork]
@="Fetch Artwork"
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\CommandStore\shell\FileBotFetchArtwork\command]
@="cmd /c filebot --lang German -mediainfo -r \"%1\" -non-strict --apply artwork cover nfo url --log-file context.log"
Its work but wit the language i have little problem. Not all series episodes are recognized in German.

Code: Select all

Fetching episode data for [1923]
* 1923 [157744] | 8 episodes | 1x01-08
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB] with [Airdate Order]
[XATTR] 1923 - 1x07 - Episode 7 (F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E07 - Episode 7.mkv)
[XATTR] 1923 - 1x08 - Episode 8 (F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E08 - Episode 8.mkv)
Lookup via [] [1923]
Fetching episode data for [1923]
* 1923 [416491] | 9 episodes | 0x01 .. 1x01-08
[MOVE] from [F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E07 - Episode 7.mkv] to [F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E07 - Die Fünfhundert-Regel.mkv]
[MOVE] from [F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E08 - Episode 8.mkv] to [F:\Serien\1923\1923 - S01E08 - Nothing Left to Lose.mkv]
Processed 2 files
Gaming-PC: AMD 7700X | ASUS RTX 4070 Ti | ASUS ROG Strix X670E-E Wifi | G-Skill RGB 32GB, DDR5-6000 | Corsair HX1200 | Lian Li O11 Air Mini |
Internet: Magenta | Fritz!Box 6660 Cable | 1028 Mbit/s / 53 Mbit/s
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Qquestion about Explorer Context Menu Integration for Scripts

Post by rednoah »

:?: Does your preferred database have German titles for this series?

Console Output: Select all

$ filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q 1923 --lang German
...
1923 - 1x07 - Die Fünfhundert-Regel
1923 - 1x08 - Nothing Left to Lose
...

:idea: The German title for 1923 - 1x08 is currently set to "Nothing Left to Lose" so it is now up to you to log into TheTVDB and enter the correct German title for this episode:
https://thetvdb.com/series/1923-yellows ... es/9490197
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply