if statement

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
Faba
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2013, 08:09

if statement

Post by Faba »

Hy,

I didn't find any documantion concering how to use the "if" statement most of it I figured out by try and error.

my question is I want to use the {source} tag but only if it is not empty

My code is:

Code: Select all

{if ({source}) '.'{source}}
but didn't work, could you provide some assistance?

Thanks

Faba
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23928
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: if statement

Post by rednoah »

It's that simple:

Code: Select all

{'.'+source}
If source fails, the whole {...} expression unwinds.


Plenty of examples here:
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Faba
Posts: 6
Joined: 03 Sep 2013, 08:09

Re: if statement

Post by Faba »

Wow that was fast!

I didn't try that one :)

Thanks
Post Reply