Page 1 of 1

2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 21:26
by dipstick
Question #1:
I guess I don't understand the syntax of replaceAll. I'm trying to do a simple replace. For example, I want to replace "Science Fiction" with "Sci-Fi".

According to this page, https://www.filebot.net/naming.html, this is the proper syntax:
String.replaceAll(pattern, replacement)

So shouldn't my expression look like this?:
{genres.replaceAll(Science Fiction, Sci-Fi)}

I've also tried this (due to examples I've seen):
{genres.replaceAll(/Science Fiction/, /Sci-Fi/)}
and this:
{genres.replaceAll(/[Science Fiction]/, "Sci-Fi")}
and this:
{genres.replaceAll("Science Fiction", "Sci-Fi")}

The only thing that happens is that genres are completely removed during rename. If I use {genres} by itself, it works perfectly.

Using this expression:
{ny} {minutes} {certification} {rating} {genres.replaceAll(/Science Fiction/, "Sci-Fi")}
Before:
Spaceballs - BDrip multisub x264 bluray (1987)
After:
Spaceballs (1987) PG 6.8

Question #2:
Where are my minutes? {hours} does the same thing. They're just gone.

I've tried this with multiple files. Please excuse my lack of knowledge. I really did search before posting, only to get more confused. Thank you for your help.

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 21:39
by rednoah
1.
{genres} is a List[String] object, so...

Option A: Convert to String so you can call String.replace():

Code: Select all

{genres.toString().replace('Science-Fiction', 'Sci-Fi')}
:arrow: https://docs.oracle.com/javase/9/docs/a ... rSequence-

Option B: Call String.replace() on each String element in the List:

Code: Select all

{genres*.replace('Science Fiction', 'Sci-Fi')}
:arrow: http://docs.groovy-lang.org/next/html/d ... otoperator



2.
{minutes} and {hours} both work. They're based on the same source data, so they'll both work, if one of them can work:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4285

If you have trouble with MediaInfo bindings, call filebot -script fn:sysinfo and check if MediaInfo works (and post the output here as well).



:?: Are you using the GUI Format Editor? You'll want to use the GUI Format Editor because it'll give you warning messages and tell you what's not working.



EDIT:

We've been here before. I forgot too. :lol:
viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5474#p31125

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 22:11
by dipstick
For question #1, thank you. Of course. Works perfectly now.

For question #2, I don't know how to do what you ask, but when I open MediaInfo in Movie Bindings (for a particular movie), I get this message: "unable to load native library MediaInfo.dll...".

f5, then f5 again produces this info:

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.7 (r4678)
JNA Native: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class com.sun.jna.Native
MediaInfo: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load x86 (32-bit) native library MediaInfo.dll: Could not initialize class net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoLibrary
7-Zip-JBinding: net.sf.sevenzipjbinding.SevenZipNativeInitializationException: Failed to load 7z-JBinding: no 7-Zip-JBinding in java.library.path
Chromaprint: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "C:\Users\desig\Downloads\Extracted\Filebot free portable\filebot\fpcalc.exe": CreateProcess error=2, The system cannot find the file specified
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2018-03-16 (r516)
Groovy: 2.4.7
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_191
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 247 MB Max Memory / 150 MB Used Memory
OS: Windows 10 (x86)
Package: PORTABLE
I hope that helps you help me. Any thoughts? Or how exactly do I "call filebot -script fn:sysinfo and check if MediaInfo works"?

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 22:15
by dipstick
I'm sorry that I forgot about my "replace" issue from a couple years ago, or so. I reinstalled my operating system, and it's obviously been awhile since I've worked with Filebot.

And yes, I'm using the GUI Format Editor.

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 22:45
by rednoah
2.
Some kind of compatibility / setup issue.

The easiest solution is to just used the latest and greatest portable which is self-contained and thus can't have these kinds of compatibility issues anymore:
https://www.filebot.net/#download

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 19 Apr 2019, 23:16
by dipstick
Thank you for your help and for responding so quickly. I will buy the latest version and see if that solves the issue. I was a little disappointed when I found out Filebot was no longer free with the option to donate, but I had no right. I'm only beginning to scratch the surface, but it's obvious that it's such a great tool. The developer deserves a little something for his effort, time and expense.

Re: 2 Questions - Simple replace, and {minutes} not working

Posted: 20 Apr 2019, 04:54
by rednoah
You can test and evaluate newer versions without a license, so you can check if MediaInfo is gonna work before making a purchase.