Page 1 of 1
How do I use a custom format that generates S01E01 file naming?
Posted: 07 Oct 2022, 04:40
by themezz
I have been using this command line
Code: Select all
filebot -rename -r "K:\INBOUND5" --file-filter "ext == /mkv/" --db TheTVDB -non-strict
But I want the filename to be S01E01 instead of 01X01
I am not really sure how to specify that in the command line. I looked for the answer in the docs and the GitHub pages but cannot figure it out.
Can anyone help? Please and thank You
Re: How do I use a custom format that generates S01E01 file naming?
Posted: 07 Oct 2022, 10:42
by rednoah
e.g. use the
{plex} binding to take care of everything:
Code: Select all
--output "/path/to/media" --format "{plex}"

Please read the command-line manual for details and examples:
https://www.filebot.net/cli.html

Please use the FileBot Desktop application to get started with custom naming if you have not done so already:
https://www.filebot.net/naming.html
Re: How do I use a custom format that generates S01E01 file naming?
Posted: 08 Oct 2022, 14:58
by themezz
read all I can but I still fail!
using this
Code: Select all
filebot -rename -r "K:\INBOUND5" --file-filter "ext == /mp4/" --db TheTVDB --format "{n} - {s00e00} - {t}"
But I get this
Code: Select all
Chicago Med - 8x01 - How Do You Begin to Count the Losses.mp4
instead of
Code: Select all
Chicago Med - S08xE01 - How Do You Begin to Count the Losses.mp4
The {s00e00} is not working or I am missing something.
Please and thank you
Re: How do I use a custom format that generates S01E01 file naming?
Posted: 08 Oct 2022, 15:07
by rednoah

What does the console output say?

If you're using
{s00e00} and get
8x01 then you're not using
{s00e00}, i.e. the command you think you are running is not actually the command that you are running for some reason. Alternatively, some other tool that is not
filebot is also running and doing the
8x01 renames. Something along those lines. You'll want to sanity check your assumptions.
Re: How do I use a custom format that generates S01E01 file naming?
Posted: 08 Oct 2022, 18:28
by themezz
You are correct.
I had a batch file error where filebot ran again without the formatting I wanted.
Thanks - appreciate your time and help with my mistake.