get and move subtitles

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
ginoscola
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 07:20

get and move subtitles

Post by ginoscola »

I need a simple command to get a subtitle and then move it to the correct folder maintaining the language info .eng. in the name.

I tried this and it renames the video file, get the correct subtitle but the subtitle name si changed when moved removing the .eng. part

Code: Select all

filebot -rename —-db thetvdm -get-subtitles * --lang en --output srt -non-strict --format "/Volumes/Drobo/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {s00e00.lower()}”
then I tried this (because I need only to get the subtitle and not to rename and move the video file:

Code: Select all

filebot -get-subtitles * --lang en --output srt -non-strict --format "/Volumes/Drobo/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {s00e00.lower()}”
but it does not work.


is there a way to get and move only the subtitle with a naming scheme 'series name - s00e00.eng.srt'?

thank you in advance for helping me (and sorry for my poor english...)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22999
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by rednoah »

1. Your format does not specify the {lang} language tag binding therefore the resulting path will not have the language tags.

Back to school:
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2

2. If you do -get-subtitles the subtitles will be named exactly like the video file. Actually your --format is completely ignored in this case.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
ginoscola
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 07:20

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by ginoscola »

rednoah wrote:1. Your format does not specify the {lang} language tag binding therefore the resulting path will not have the language tags.

Back to school:
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2

2. If you do -get-subtitles the subtitles will be named exactly like the video file. Actually your --format is completely ignored in this case.
thank you for helping me...

I read the link but it cannot help me (probably i need easier examples)

as regard point 2, if I cannot use the '--format' command what else should I use? I tried with '--action move' but doesn't work

is there a command to simply move the file to the correct folder (if yes I could do a 2 step process: first download the subtitle with '-get-subtitles' and then move it)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22999
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by rednoah »

The easiest way is to first rename the media files and then get the subtitles, as they will be named exactly like the video file + language tag by default.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
ginoscola
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 07:20

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by ginoscola »

rednoah wrote:The easiest way is to first rename the media files and then get the subtitles, as they will be named exactly like the video file + language tag by default.
this is working... but I have to scan a 4TB nas to get one srt file:

1) rename & move video file

Code: Select all

#filebot -rename * -non-strict --format "/Volumes/Drobo/SerieTV/S{n}/Season {s}/{n} -{s00e00.lower()}”
2) get (missing) subtitles in all my tv shows folders and subfolders

Code: Select all

#filebot -get-missing-subtitles -r  --lang en --output srt /Volumes/Drobo/SerieTV/
is there a way to point directly to the folder in which the video file has been moved?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22999
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by rednoah »

Well, you could do that with a simple script, but in that case then it's probably easier to fetch subs first and then do rename.

Here's the format with {lang}

Code: Select all

/Volumes/Drobo/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {s00e00.lower()}{'.'+lang}
You really could have figured this one out yourself just by looking at the examples...
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
ginoscola
Posts: 4
Joined: 28 Mar 2014, 07:20

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by ginoscola »

rednoah wrote: You really could have figured this one out yourself just by looking at the examples...
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2
thank you very much

I've tried with this (after reading the thread you suggested):

Code: Select all

/Volumes/Drobo/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {s00e00.lower()}{.$lang}
but obviously there were a syntax error
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22999
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: get and move subtitles

Post by rednoah »

NO

Code: Select all

{.$lang}
YES

Code: Select all

{".$lang"}
YES

Code: Select all

{'.'+lang}
@see http://groovy.codehaus.org/Strings+and+GString
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply