Command to return TV or Movie?

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

Is there a command line option to run that will return if its a TV Show to Movie that can be captured in a variable in a batch script?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by rednoah »

No.

That logic is all in the amc script, and it's not pretty. You could make your own script based on that though.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

Thanks for your reply.

I am writing a script for uTorrent for when a torrent finished so that it runs filebot and renames and moves it. I have never seen AMC scripting, more of a VB or BAT kind of guy
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by rednoah »

Good idea, I'm a few years ahead of you though :P
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... =215#p1561
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

HA! I'll look at that, thanks man!
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

Do I save the script at the end? If so, where to?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by rednoah »

No, you just follow the instructions at the very top.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

When I do that I get:

Code: Select all

Locking C:\Users\ad_Evan\AppData\Roaming\FileBot\logs\amc.log
Jul 02, 2014 1:23:48 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0
x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = S
Parameter: ut_title = K
Parameter: ut_file = D
MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Script1
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Scrip
t1
        at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:151)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:60)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:81)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:108)

        at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Failure (┬░_┬░)
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.

The system could not find the environment option that was entered.
I will admit I am running the command

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "D:\Downloads\Test" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
from a batch file (as I want to add this to stuff I am already doing)

Is the batch messing with it?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by rednoah »

Why do you think you have to download any script files? Why do you think you have to create and run any batch files?

The ONLY thing you have to do is follow the Setup Instructions for µTorrent

That's 6 sentences in total and there's a video tutorial:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a10vTV-oCa0
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
esullivan
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 16:05

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by esullivan »

Because you can only run ONE PROGRAM AT FINISH and I have something already running. I was trying to add this to what I already have running.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23002
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Command to return TV or Movie?

Post by rednoah »

Then you should know what the %variables mean and how to change the command to work from within your batch files. ;)

So you just need to call filebot in your batch as if it was called by utorrent. Of course normally utorrent would replace the %variables, but how you pass this information to your batch is something only you can know. ;)

Code: Select all

"ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply