Page 1 of 2

Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 24 Jul 2015, 19:03
by viking
When I refresh my library in Plex, it usually downloads subtitles (from opensubtitles.org) for recently downloaded TV episodes.
However, when I try the same recent file(s) in Filebot, subtitles are often not found.

Why is Plex "better" at finding subtitles for recent TV releases?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 24 Jul 2015, 20:32
by rednoah
Logs? What are the filenames?

If it's a hash-lookup then FileBot/Plex should be the same. If it has to resort to name-search then there's a billion factors, since FileBot/Plex only have a list of subtitles and somehow need to magically figure out which one might be best.

As with all AI problems you can't just take 2-3 samples and then generalise to everything. Maybe Plex is better. Maybe FileBot is better. Most likely they're just different. One might work better for some files, worse for others.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 01:24
by viking
Multiple files; Here is an example:
Under.the.Dome.S03E06.1080p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION[rarbg].mkv

Where are the logs (I am using the portable version)?

How do I set Filebot to do name or a hash search (using the GUI)?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 07:12
by LysanderM
If you use CLI of filebot, you gonna realize that filebot is way better than Plex. You can even trigger Plex library refreshing thing on filebot.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 08:28
by viking
LysanderM wrote:If you use CLI of filebot, you gonna realize that filebot is way better than Plex. You can even trigger Plex library refreshing thing on filebot.
I first tried to use a script:
filebot -script fn:suball "my file path" -non-strict --def maxAgeDays=7
and then also tried the GUI

For the example file above (Under.the.Dome.S03E06.1080p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION[rarbg].mkv), Plex downloaded subtitles, but not when I used the Filebot script or UI. That was yesterday. However, today also Filebot found the subtitles.

1. When I use the script above, does Filebot use hash or name match? Can I change it?
2. When I use the GUI, does Filebot use use hash or name match? Can I change it?
3. How do create log files when using the script or the GUI (so that I hopefully can see why Filebot didn't find any subtitles?)

How do I use Filebot to trigger the Plex library refreshing thing?
BTW, I believe that a refresh downloads ALL subtitles again, even if they exist? Do they overwrite the older ones?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 10:49
by rednoah
Well, if you're taking about subs that have been very recently added, then there's probably some caching involved that so that FileBot doesn't see new subs until a day later. FileBot itself will cache subtitle lists for a day, as to not get you banned if you're fetching subs multiple times a day.

1.
FileBot always uses hash-lookup first. By specifying -non-strict you also enable name-search as a fallback.

2.
First it'll use hash-lookup. Then it'll fallback to name-search. The selection will shows good (hash) matches in WHITE and less good matches (name) in ORANGE/RED depending on the match quality.

3.
CLI: --log-file parameter
GUI: doesn't log that kinda stuff

4.
Plex refresh is an amc script feature. If you wanna refresh Plex you can simply do that HTTP request that triggers a refresh with wget/curl or with your browser.

5.
I don't know what Plex does. But FileBot tries very hard not to allow you to abuse OpenSubtitles, that's why the suball script as file-age limits as well.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 21:37
by viking
Indeed, I was talking about recently added subtitles. I was not aware that Filebot "delays" the downloading by a day to cache the subtitles. That explains why Plex finds the subtitles before Filebot for brand new releases.

OK, so Filebot cannot be used instead of wget/curl (or browser) to refresh Plex as suggested by ysanderM?

p.s. I will be in Taipei in a few months ;)

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot?

Posted: 25 Jul 2015, 23:23
by rednoah
1.
Hence, if you only check for subtitles 1x per day there will be no cache-related "delays". ;)

2.
curl call:

Code: Select all

curl http://[PMS_IP_ADDRESS]:32400/library/sections/all/refresh
FileBot/Groovy call:

Code: Select all

filebot -script "g:new URL('http://[PMS_IP_ADDRESS]:32400/library/sections/all/refresh').get()"
I'd pick the easier one. ;)

IMHO, booting up the Java & Groovy runtimes just to make a HTTP GET request is overkill, like building a fusion reactor to power a LED light...


@see https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articl ... L-Commands


PS: I'm in Austria/England/Denmark until October though. Let me know if you're still in Taipei then. ;)

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 10 Aug 2015, 22:40
by viking
1. I noticed that Plex automatically does another subtitle search (refresh) right after I download subtitles using FileBot. Thus, by using Filebot (actually the suball script) I will have two subtitles; one from Filebot search and one from Plex search.

2. Unfortunately, the subtitles found by suball are sometimes not as good as those found by Plex as they often are out of sync. If I do a manual Search of subtitles (using the GUI), Filebot finds several "good" (white-hash matched) ones. However, some of those have sync problems while others don't;
A. Why do some the hash-matched subtitles have sync issues?
B. Does the suball script always pick the "first" subtitle (as shown in the GUI)?
C. Is there some way to modify the script so that it only picks a subtitle w/o sync issue (I know that this may be an impossible question to answer - depending on the answers to A-B).

Here is an example of hash matched subtitles for "Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" using the GUI:
1. First matched (and by suball?): Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en.srt - Poor (Synch issue)
2. Second matched: Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.HDTV.XviD-EVO.srt - Great (No Synch issue).

P.s. I will be in Taipei after October. I will pm you.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 10 Aug 2015, 23:32
by rednoah
1.
If you think FileBot should be able to find better subtitles but doesn't. Post the filenames and screenshots or logs so I can have a look. FileBot/Plex should be the same for hash matches at the very least.

2A.
Presumably there's people that upload subtitles for video files without checking for these kinda issues first. Might also be an issue with tag lookup (which is a fallback if there's no hash match) and the logs won't show if it's a hash match or a tag match.

2B.
Pretty much. The first (auto-selected) option in the GUI should be the same as the one selected by the CLI.

2C.
FileBot can't know which subtitles may or may not have sync issues. In this case, in absence of a really good filename match, either one of those may or may not be bad.

BTW when you see hash lookup in the logs, it means either hash lookup OR tag lookup (if hash lookup yield no results). So the fallback tag lookup may get you subs that look good base on the filename but might have sync issues.

@see http://trac.opensubtitles.org/projects/ ... hSubtitles

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 10 Aug 2015, 23:55
by rednoah
So I did some tests with an empty file named

Code: Select all

Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv
I get:

Code: Select all

Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Looking up subtitles by name via OpenSubtitles
[Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey]
Fetching [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt]
Writing [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]

Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
* hash lookup is skipped because file is empty
* tag lookup for Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay yields 0 results

Looking up subtitles by name via OpenSubtitles
* lookup subtitles by imdbid 2395695 and pick the "best" match



Since I get different results, than you it's probably because you did get hash lookup results, and that means somebody uploaded bad video/subtitle matches.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 11 Aug 2015, 02:33
by viking
Sorry for being a novice at this; I am a bit confused :oops: .

1. What were the commands that you used for the 3 (4?) cases above?
2. The result in the "Code Window" is that the result shown in the log file?
3. Where do you see the results for the three other cases below that?
(
* hash lookup is skipped because file is empty
* tag lookup for Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay yields 0 results
* lookup subtitles by imdbid 2395695 and pick the "best" match
)

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 11 Aug 2015, 12:59
by rednoah
1.
Just some simple -get-subtitles -non-strict call.

2.
Yes. That's the console output / log.

3.
That's results of me investigating this issue. There are no logs for this level of detail. Just explaining what happens in the code.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 16 Aug 2015, 19:49
by viking
I am sorry, but I cannot reproduce what you did; I cannot get the command line to work. I first created an empty file Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv and put it in a folder "D:\test". I then tried to follow the instructions here:
http://www.filebot.net/cli.html

I simply copied the example and modified for my path and file name:

filebot -get-subtitles D:\test --q "Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" --lang en --output srt --encoding utf8 -non-strict
=> Nothing happened (and no output in the command window).

I next modified slightly:

filebot.cmd -get-subtitles D:\test --q "Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" --lang en --output srt --encoding utf8 -non-strict
=> I got an error:
`filebot -get-subtitles` has been disabled due to abuse. Please see http://bit.ly/suball for details.
Failure (°_°)


I checked the link http://bit.ly/suball but that only discusses the script.

What is the exact command I should execute to reproduce your results?

Also:
1. -non-strict searches for hash AND by name. If excluded, it only searches by hash. Correct? How do I specify Tag lookup and how is it different from name lookup?
2. -log: Do I need to give an argument like: -log all? Where is the log file written?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 16 Aug 2015, 23:45
by rednoah
1.
Why are you adding --q "Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" as an extra option? --q would need the series name, not a a filename, and for -get-subtitles you shouldn't ever need that option anyway. Don't use --q. Also -r option is not allowed anymore.


2.
-non-strict will search by hash, tag and name.

This is what a search query might look like:

Search by HASH => [HASH: 912ec803b2, SIZE: 100000000]
Search by TAG => [TAG: Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay]
Search by NAME => [ID: 2395695]

HASH/TAG will give you subtitles that should match the file. HASH on the binary level. TAG on the filename level. In both cases OpenSubtitles will (mostly) decide what subtitle is best.

NAME is completely different in that FileBot needs to figure out what movie/series it is, and then FileBot will select the best match from all the subtitles available (kinda like a human would).


3.

Code: Select all

--log [all, fine, info, warning, off]  : Log level (default: all)
--log-file path/to/log.txt             : Log file

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 00:02
by viking
I am sorry, but I can still not get this to work; Is this the correct command:
filebot.cmd -get-subtitles "D:\test\Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" -non-strict

I still get the same error:
`filebot -get-subtitles` has been disabled due to abuse. Please see http://bit.ly/suball for details.
Failure (°_°)

p.s. I originally used the -q option as that is what was given in the subtitle example here: http://www.filebot.net/cli.html
(filebot -get-subtitles path/to/movie --q "Avatar" --lang zh --output srt --encoding utf8 -non-strict)

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 08:49
by rednoah
1.
Use -script fn:suball instead of -get-subtitles then.

2.
If the file is called "movie.avi" then you'll need the --q option. If the file is called "Avatar (2009).avi" then you probably won't need to force the query.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 18:58
by viking
What exact command did you use in your test above (Posted 10 Aug 2015, 15:55)?

As you suggested, I tried (and as you had, I have a blank mkv file):
filebot -script fn:suball "D:\test\Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" -non-strict

However, no responses in the command window (and nothing is downloaded)

I also tried with a log file:
-script fn:suball "D:\test\Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv" -non-strict --log --log-file "D:\test\log.txt"
Still nothing and no log file.

Note: I am using the portable version, v4.6, and WIN7 64-bit

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 21:38
by rednoah

Code: Select all

$ filebot -script fn:suball "/Users/reinhard/Development/test/AMC-TEST" -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
Fetch subtitles for [/Users/reinhard/Development/test/AMC-TEST]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Looking up subtitles by name via OpenSubtitles
Fetching [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt]
Writing [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

$ filebot -version
FileBot 4.6 (r3052) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_45

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 22:34
by viking
OK, so I tried:
D:\FileBot_4.6-portable>filebot.cmd -script fn:suball "D:\test\" -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
InvalidPathException: Illegal char <"> at index 7: D:\test" -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
java.nio.file.InvalidPathException: Illegal char <"> at index 7: D:\test" -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellMethods.getMediaFolders(ScriptShellMethods.java:156)
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShellMethods.eachMediaFolder(ScriptShellMethods.java:181)
at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:50)
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:61)
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:82)
at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:116)

at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:168)
Failure (°_°)


I needed to specify Filebot.cmd to get a response; otherwise it tries to use Filebot.exe. Furthermore, Windows does not like the quotes for some reason!? Any clue why? I need the quotes for many of my directories
If I remove the quotes it works:
D:\FileBot_4.6-portable>filebot.cmd -script fn:suball D:\test\ -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
Fetch subtitles for [D:\test]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Looking up subtitles by name via OpenSubtitles
[Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey]
Fetching [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt]
Writing [Cosmos- A Space Time Odyssey S01E03 720p.Molpol-eng.srt] to [Cosmos.A.S
pace.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Done ?(?????)?

The command now appears to work :-). Do we know that it was not a Tag lookup (0 results as you wrote) because the srt name was different? How did you know that imdbid=2395695 (it is not shown in the results)? Did you look it up separately?

Next, I tried the real file:
D:\FileBot_4.6-portable>filebot.cmd -script fn:suball D:\test\ -non-strict --def minFileSize=0
Fetch subtitles for [D:\test]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi] via hash
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi.srt]
to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Done ?(?????)?

In this case, it found it by hash and it didn't have the synch issue this time! I need to investigate why it had a synch issue the first time. NOTE that the hash subtitle found by command line is different from the first one found using the GUI (which was bad)! Why is that?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 22:46
by viking
To answer myself regarding the first issue:
When I put in an escape character (/) it works in windows:
D:\FileBot_4.6-portable>filebot.cmd -script fn:suball "D:\test\/" -non-strict --def minFileSize=0

Surprised that no one else has noticed this?

Another issue: When I use
--log --log-file D:\test\log.txt
I get an error: Bad level "--LOG-FILE"

I needed to use
--log all --log-file D:\test\log.txt
Then a log file was created

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 22:59
by rednoah
This why using \ is a bad idea, and why \ has always been a bad idea since DOS times.

@see Common Problems #1

PS: You can use Fiddler to see all the HTTP(S) requests if you want to see all the communication between FileBot and OpenSubtitles => http://www.telerik.com/fiddler

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 17 Aug 2015, 23:27
by viking
There is something else very strange going on. Here is the log file when searching for subtitles in a directory with a single file (Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv):

Code: Select all

Fetch subtitles for [D:\test]
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi] via hash
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi.srt] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
In this case the correct subtitle is found (Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.eng.hi; no Synch issue) :)

However, when I search a directory with many files, including Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv, the wrong subtitle (Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en) is found for this file!!!?? Furthermore, I get some warning messages (WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo') :( :

Code: Select all

Fetch subtitles for [P:\Ultimate_Server\Television\Cosmos- A Spacetime Odyssey\Season 1]
Get [English] subtitles for 13 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E07.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E07.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION] via hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E08.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E08.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E11.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E11.720p.BluRay.x264

-intothevoid.en] via hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E12.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E12.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION.ENG] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E05.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E05.720p.HDTV] via 

hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E06.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E06.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION.ENG] via hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E09.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E09.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION.ENG] via hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E10.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E10.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION.ENG] via hash
Aug 17, 2015 3:57:01 PM net.filebot.subtitle.SubtitleMetrics$4 lambda$getVideoProperties$37
WARNING: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load 32-bit native library 'mediainfo'
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E13.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E13.720p.HDTV.X264-

DIMENSION.ENG] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E01.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos- A SpaceTime Odyssey 1x01 - Standing Up In 

The Milky Way] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.BluRay.x264

-intothevoid.en] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E04.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E04.720p.HDTV.X264-

LOL] via hash
Matched [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E02.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.mkv] to [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E02.720p.HDTV.x264-

SWOLLED-eng] via hash
Fetching [Cosmos- A SpaceTime Odyssey 1x01 - Standing Up In The Milky Way.srt]
Writing [Cosmos- A SpaceTime Odyssey 1x01 - Standing Up In The Milky Way.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E01.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E02.720p.HDTV.x264-SWOLLED-eng.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E02.720p.HDTV.x264-SWOLLED-eng.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E02.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E03.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E04.720p.HDTV.X264-LOL.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E04.720p.HDTV.X264-LOL.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E04.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E05.720p.HDTV.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E05.720p.HDTV.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E05.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E06.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E06.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E06.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E07.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E07.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E07.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E08.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E08.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E08.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E09.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E09.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E09.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E10.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E10.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E10.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E11.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Spacetime.Odyssey.S01E11.720p.BluRay.x264-intothevoid.en.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E11.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E12.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E12.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E12.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Fetching [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E13.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt]
Writing [Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E13.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION.ENG.srt] to 

[Cosmos.A.Space.Time.Odyssey.S01E13.720p.HDTV.TommyJay.eng.srt]
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

1. Do I need to be concerned about the mediaInfo warning message? Since I have the portable version it was not included. Why do I only get the warnings when searching multiple files? Do I need MediaInfo?

2. If I need it, I found a link here: http://sourceforge.net/p/filebot/code/H ... win32-x64/ .
I tried to download MediaInfo.dll and put it in the filebot directory, but I still get the warning messages.....? How do I install it (if needed)?

3. Why is the "wrong" subtitle found when searching for several files in a directory (but not when searching for the same single file)?

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 18 Aug 2015, 09:58
by rednoah
1.
mediainfo is used to compare FPS. The subtitle metadata may contain FPS so in that case FileBot will prefer to match it with video files that have the same FPS.

2.
Easiest way is to install FileBot. If you use the portable you'll copy the native libraries for your architecture into the filebot folder. There's a like here => http://www.filebot.net/#download

EDIT: If 64-bit native library doesn't work, it's probably because you're using 32-bit Java. See FAQ.

3.
No idea. Maybe it's random. You can use Fiddler to see if the FileBot requests are any different, or if OpenSubtitles responses are any different.

Re: Plex Finds subtitles but not Filebot? Plex refresh?

Posted: 18 Aug 2015, 17:35
by viking
rednoah wrote:1.
2.
Easiest way is to install FileBot. If you use the portable you'll copy the native libraries for your architecture into the filebot folder. There's a like here => http://www.filebot.net/#download

EDIT: If 64-bit native library doesn't work, it's probably because you're using 32-bit Java. See FAQ.
I am not sure which link is to the "native libraries" for Windows? Is it chocolatey?