Basic Setup

Support for Windows users
Horak

Basic Setup

Post by Horak »

I am by no means an expert, I couldn't figure out the basics and spent hours and hours yesterday. Came up with a solution that kind of works and would like to share and get anyone who thinks they can make it better to help.

1) Was kind of hard to find the filebot help, you guys might consider having more help flags in the cli -? -h --help would be a great start. I eventually found it using google and crawling the web site.
2) Did not realise you didn't need to download the amc script, the help page is good but could be better. For e.g. you *can* leave out the destination folder in lieu of the --def command for different media types and thus locations. The problem with this is that is doesn't use default naming, you then have to figure out the best way to handle it.

So this was born:

Testing on the command line

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --action test --conflict skip -non-strict "./" --log-file amc.log --def excludeList=amc.txt unsorted=y pushbullet=mypushbulletid subtitles=en,es clean=y "seriesFormat=G:/TV/{n}/{n} - {episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[`´‘’ʻ]/, /'/).replaceAll(/[!?.]+$/).replacePart(', Part $1')}{'.'+lang}" "animeFormat=G:/TV/{n}/{n} - {episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[`´‘’ʻ]/, /'/).replaceAll(/[!?.]+$/).replacePart(', Part $1')}{'.'+lang}" "movieFormat=F:/Movies/{n} ({y})/{n} ({y}){' CD'+pi}{'.'+lang}"
Command for Vuze

Code: Select all