Page 1 of 1
How to add 10bit
Posted: 03 Sep 2016, 21:45
by cyberdoggy
I want to include the new 10bit along with my x265 encodes what should I add to make the rename have it included?
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 03 Sep 2016, 23:44
by Crankrune
This should work, you can replace "match" with "contains, find, or findAll", should work the same. Though there isn't much reason to. Also, depending on the video, "{video[0].codecprofile}" might return something different, but it my case it was "High
[email protected]"
Code: Select all
{video[0].codecprofile.match('High 10') ? '[10bit]' : null}
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 04 Sep 2016, 01:06
by cyberdoggy
Thanks, I played with it and it came out "Main 10@L4 Main" I just want the renamed file to just say "10bit"
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 04 Sep 2016, 01:20
by rednoah
You can also use the {bitdepth} binding in your if-then-else condition.
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 04 Sep 2016, 01:41
by cyberdoggy
rednoah That worked even better. But how can I get the "10" to say "10bit"
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 04 Sep 2016, 02:01
by rednoah
Look at crankrunes code and you will see.
The condition will be something like bitdepth >= 10.
If you want 8bit stuff tagged as such then you don't need if-then-else at all.
Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 29 Sep 2016, 22:17
by Daniel3032
Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to

Re: How to add 10bit
Posted: 01 Oct 2016, 03:04
by cyberdoggy
Daniel3032 wrote:Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to

Thanks Daniel3032 I got it with this {bitdepth+'bit'}