How to add 10bit
-
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27
How to add 10bit
I want to include the new 10bit along with my x265 encodes what should I add to make the rename have it included?
Re: How to add 10bit
This should work, you can replace "match" with "contains, find, or findAll", should work the same. Though there isn't much reason to. Also, depending on the video, "{video[0].codecprofile}" might return something different, but it my case it was "High [email protected]"
Code: Select all
{video[0].codecprofile.match('High 10') ? '[10bit]' : null}
-
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27
Re: How to add 10bit
Thanks, I played with it and it came out "Main 10@L4 Main" I just want the renamed file to just say "10bit"
Last edited by cyberdoggy on 04 Sep 2016, 01:33, edited 1 time in total.
Re: How to add 10bit
You can also use the {bitdepth} binding in your if-then-else condition.
-
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27
Re: How to add 10bit
rednoah That worked even better. But how can I get the "10" to say "10bit"
Re: How to add 10bit
Look at crankrunes code and you will see. 
The condition will be something like bitdepth >= 10.
If you want 8bit stuff tagged as such then you don't need if-then-else at all.

The condition will be something like bitdepth >= 10.
If you want 8bit stuff tagged as such then you don't need if-then-else at all.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: 29 Sep 2016, 22:13
Re: How to add 10bit
Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to

-
- Posts: 45
- Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27
Re: How to add 10bit
Thanks Daniel3032 I got it with this {bitdepth+'bit'}Daniel3032 wrote:Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to