[French] L'Imposteur and L'Echappee not working

Support for Windows users
Post Reply
saitoh183
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Oct 2012, 16:59

[French] L'Imposteur and L'Echappee not working

Post by saitoh183 »

I have notice that with 2 french shows my script fails to find media name. both theses shows start with a L' but in the file file the apostrophe is replaced with a period. Filebot seems to search for the word without the L. I needed to open FB and manual process the file . It would ask for the proper name and i have to add the L and then it would find it right away

L.imposteur.S01E01.FRENCH.720p.HDTV.x264-QuebecRules.mkv

Code: Select all

Run script [fn:amc] at [Fri Sep 16 01:02:22 EDT 2016]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [imposteur]
Failed to fetch episode data: [imposteur]
Failed to match files to episode data

In this case below i have to add the L and remove the 2016 when i use the GUI to match

L.Echappee.2016.S01E01.FRENCH.HDTV.720p.H264-milou04.mkv

here is my script:

Code: Select all


           filebot -script  fn:amc --def seriesFormat="D:/videos/FrenchTV/{n}/{'Season '+s}/{n} - {sxe} - {t}" --action move -non-strict $FolderPath --log-file P:/scripts/Filebot.log --def clean=y -no-xattr --log Fine --lang fr

Is there something i can add to get the match to work?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: problem with naming convention

Post by rednoah »

I've fixed the L issue. Unfortunately, TheTVDB search still won't yield any results.

NO RESULTS

Code: Select all

filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q "L imposteur" --lang FR
OK

Code: Select all

filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q "L'imposteur" --lang FR
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
saitoh183
Posts: 112
Joined: 02 Oct 2012, 16:59

Re: [French] L'Imposteur and L'Echappee not working

Post by saitoh183 »

but

Code: Select all

filebot -list --db TheTVDB --q "Limposteur" --lang FR


Works

Code: Select all

L'imposteur - 1x01 - Épisode 1
L'imposteur - 1x02 - Épisode 2
L'imposteur - 1x03 - Épisode 3
L'imposteur - 1x04 - Épisode 4
L'imposteur - 1x05 - Épisode 5
L'imposteur - 1x06 - Épisode 6
L'imposteur - 1x07 - Épisode 7
L'imposteur - 1x08 - Épisode 8
L'imposteur - 1x09 - Épisode 9
L'imposteur - 1x10 - Épisode 10
so can anything be added to my seriesformat to help with this issue?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22998
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [French] L'Imposteur and L'Echappee not working

Post by rednoah »

1.
How would FileBot be able to know which spaces to remove? What about A Imposter => AImposter? Should FileBot always remove random spaces and see if it works? I'm afraid this can't be helped, and will need to be fixed on the TheTVDB API side, either by improving search so that "L imposteur" yields results, or by manually adding "L imposteur" as series alias.


2.
The format converts episode data (e.g. L'imposteur - 1x01 - Épisode 1) to a file path. The --format and --filter options cannot help if you don't have any episode data in the first place.

The only thing you can do is have your own pre-processing script that replaces L'imposteur with Limposteur before you call the amc script:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=5#p2100
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply