Page 1 of 1

Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 13:00
by ThermodynamicEntropy
Hello, all. I am unable to download subtitles using the

Code: Select all

filebot -get-subtitles lang --en
command. No matter what directory I point to (With video files inside) and whether or not there are actually subtitles present in that directory (I'm also including embedded subs), I am always returned "No Missing Subtitles".

Image

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 15:29
by rednoah
e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -get-subtitles --lang en /path/to/files

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 16:29
by ThermodynamicEntropy
rednoah wrote:e.g.

Code: Select all

filebot -get-subtitles --lang en /path/to/files
That changed something. Now Filebot fails and asks me for my opensubtitles credentials. I put them in and get the success face, but when I try to pull the subtitles, I still get the failures + a prompt telling me to run

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:configure
Image

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 16:43
by rednoah
What have you tried? What was the output?

e.g.

Code: Select all

$ filebot -get-subtitles . -non-strict
Get [English] subtitles for 1 files
Looking up subtitles by hash via OpenSubtitles
Fetching [English] subtitles [Avatar.srt] from [OpenSubtitles]
Writing [Avatar.srt] to [Avatar.eng.srt]

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 16:44
by ThermodynamicEntropy
Just updated my reply as I was going 1 too many directories down, before. So, now I'm prompted to enter my opensubs info, although I've already entered it several times (I've tried doing these as sudo, also, to no avail).

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 16:53
by rednoah
OpenSubtitles credentials are stored PER USER. Are you sure you're running filebot -script fn:configure and filebot -get-subtitles as the same user?

e.g.

Code: Select all

$ filebot -clear-prefs && filebot -script fn:configure && filebot -script fn:osdb.stats
Reset preferences
Enter OpenSubtitles username: XXXXX
Enter OpenSubtitles password: YYYYY
Testing OpenSubtitles... OK
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
limit_check_by = user_id
...
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
PS: Please run filebot -script fn:sysinfo and post the output.

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 17:06
by ThermodynamicEntropy
Yes, I'm running everything as root at the moment. After clearing the preferences, I am back to "no missing subtitles", on everything, though.
Image

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 17:18
by rednoah
1.
Do not run anything as root unless you have a very very very good reason for doing so.


2.
Do those image links work for you? Cause they don't work:

Code: Select all

curl -I https://app.box.com/representation/file_version_128398210521/image_2048/1.png
HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
...

3.
Please run this command and post the output:

Code: Select all

filebot -clear-prefs && filebot -script fn:configure && filebot -script fn:osdb.stats
Feel free to retract username/password/id/ip/etc.


4.
Please run this command and post the output:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo

5.
Please cd into a folder with movie files and run this command and post the output:

Code: Select all

ls -l && filebot -get-subtitles . -non-strict

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 17:40
by ThermodynamicEntropy
Sorry about that, those images do work for me, I'll use photobucket instead. The reason I'm using images is because I'm running this on a headless machine two floors down from me, and it's much easier to capture a screenshot of my Ipmi KVM console than to re-type everything.

Image

Image

Re: Getting "No Missing Subtitles" On All Videos

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 18:29
by rednoah
That is indeed strange. After setting the login it still says user_ip and not user_id. The sysinfo output shows a very strange Data folder.

filebot.sh doesn't seem to work correctly on your device for some reason, and comes up with an invalid $APP_DATA folder?

Code: Select all

-Dnet.filebot.util.prefs.file="$APP_DATA/prefs.properties"
EDIT:

Did you modify the filebot.sh file and change some of the options?

EDIT 2:

Are you using some weird container service that throws away state after each run? It seems as if prefs.properties is deleted before each filebot call.

EDIT 3:

How did you install FileBot? I'm working under the assumption that you're using one of the official packages. If you are not using an official package, or if you're doing anything strange and unusual, then I would expect you to make that very clear from the very start.