Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Support for Windows 10 users and the Microsoft Store package
Post Reply
agrcooper
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jun 2018, 07:19

Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Post by agrcooper » 14 Jun 2018, 07:26

I've just changed my ISP from BT to EE here in the UK and Filebot has stopped working, I just get the spinning dots, it never comes back with results.

I've tried disabling the firewall on my router, no joy.
I've tried using a VPN routing through various cities around the world, no joy,
I've tried using Google DNS servers in my IPv4 settings, no joy.

I would be grateful if anyone has any other suggestions to try.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 13919
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Post by rednoah » 14 Jun 2018, 09:16

What exactly are you trying to do? What exactly is not working? TheTVDB? TheMovieDB? OpenSubtitles?

What does the error message say? What does the log say?

:arrow: Where can I find the log? See FAQ for details.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

agrcooper
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jun 2018, 07:19

Re: Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Post by agrcooper » 04 Jul 2018, 12:46

I'm just trying to match titles to the MovieDB in movie mode.

No error message, just spinning balls.

I can't find the LOG.. there's no FileBot folder in my

Code: Select all

%USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Packages\PointPlanck.FileBot_*\LocalCache\Roaming\

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 13919
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Post by rednoah » 04 Jul 2018, 13:24

1.
As long as it's spinning balls, it hasn't failed yet. No matter what, it'll eventually either work, or fail for some reason. FileBot will retry internally, so it might take a few minutes before it gets multiple timeouts and gives up and shows a error message at the top of your screen. This will also be logged.


2.
If you have installed FileBot via the Windows Store, then there will be a FileBot folder here:

Code: Select all

%USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Packages\PointPlanck.FileBot_*\LocalCache\Roaming\FileBot
:idea: PointPlanck.FileBot_* is different for each user.


If you have installed FileBot via the MSI Installer, then there will be a FileBot folder here:

Code: Select all

%APPDATA%\FileBot
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

agrcooper
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Jun 2018, 07:19

Re: Filebot Stopped working after changing ISP

Post by agrcooper » 20 Jul 2018, 07:22

Not having changed anything specific to FileBot... it's started working fine again.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest