Problem with multiple tv series matches (BSG 2003)

Any questions? Need some help?
AnIdeaWithin

Problem with multiple tv series matches (BSG 2003)

Post by AnIdeaWithin »

Hello,

I'm new to filebot, but liking it very much so far. At the moment, I'm semi-manually renaming my existing media (esp. tv series), but I plan to set up some NAS+transmission+filebot automation later on.

Anyway, my current problem concerns the tv show name matching for "reimagined" tv shows like Doctor Who or Battlestar Galactica. I do by now understand that on TVDB they're differentiated with the respective airdate year in parentheses, so that "Battlestar Galactica (2003)" is the series I want to use. But how do I tell that to filebot, using the command line? Even with "--q" I still get multiple hits:

Code: Select all

filebot --db TheTVDB -non-strict -r --format "{n}/Season {s}/{sxe} - {t}" --output /media/NAS_video/Serien/ -rename BSG --action test --q "Battlestar Galactica (2003)" 
[...]
[TEST] Rename [/media/NAS_video/_to_be_sorted_SERIEN/BSG/Season 4/05.mkv] to [/media/NAS_video/Serien/Battlestar Galactica (1980)/Season 1/1x05 - The Super Scouts (2).mkv]
[TEST] Rename [/media/NAS_video/_to_be_sorted_SERIEN/BSG/Season 4/06.mkv] to [/media/NAS_video/Serien/Battlestar Galactica (1980)/Season 1/1x06 - Spaceball.mkv]
[TEST] Rename [/media/NAS_video/_to_be_sorted_SERIEN/BSG/Season 4/07.mkv] to [/media/NAS_video/Serien/Battlestar Galactica/Season 1/1x07 - The Long Patrol.mkv]
[TEST] Rename [/media/NAS_video/_to_be_sorted_SERIEN/BSG/Season 4/08.mkv] to [/media/NAS_video/Serien/Battlestar Galactica/Season 1/1x08 - The Gun on Ice Planet Zero (1).mkv]
[TEST] Rename [/media/NAS_video/_to_be_sorted_SERIEN/BSG/Season 4/09.mkv] to [/media/NAS_video/Serien/Battlestar Galactica/Season 1/1x09 - The Gun on Ice Planet Zero (2).mkv]