Freeze on second choice !!

Support for Ubuntu and other Desktop Linux distributions
Post Reply
vincen
Posts: 32
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:25

Freeze on second choice !!

Post by vincen »

Hi

Here is the problem: I'm dropping a whole season of a serie in Filebot. I then activate my Filter Presets (to rename just according at Plex syntax).
If it asks me more than one time to choose the correct serie the second popup will fail (just a grey window) and filebot is dead !
Image
Console output don't really give much but here it is:

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~$ filebot
Resource not found: https://api.thetvdb.com/search/series?name=Zone+blanche
and sysinfo (just hided the licence number):

Code: Select all

[email protected]:~$ filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.8.2 (r5789)
JNA Native: 5.2.2
MediaInfo: 18.05
7-Zip-JBinding: 9.20
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
GVFS: PlatformGVFS [/run/user/1000/gvfs]
Script Bundle: 2019-02-08 (r546)
Groovy: 2.5.1
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 10.0.2
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 8 Core / 7 GB Max Memory / 60 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
HW: Linux fixe 4.18.0-14-generic #15-Ubuntu SMP Mon Jan 14 09:01:02 UTC 2019 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
DATA: /home/vincen/.filebot
Package: DEB
License: FileBot License PXXXXXXX (Valid-Until: 2019-07-10)
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
[email protected]:~$ 
I'm running Kubuntu 18.10 ;)

Thanks

Vincèn
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19127
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by rednoah »

Please try FileBot 4.8.5 to see if it resolves the problem:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9535
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
vincen
Posts: 32
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:25

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by vincen »

rednoah wrote: 09 Feb 2019, 13:24 Please try FileBot 4.8.5 to see if it resolves the problem:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9535
Thanks but I was confused as I installed Filebot just few days ago on my system reinstalled and it was from PPA you supply ! I had to install deb package of 4.8.5 as it's not avalaible on PPA :( PPA left over ?

Vincèn
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19127
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by rednoah »

The APT repository is indeed only maintained for the latest stable release, and weekly / nightly / beta builds are not published there.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
vincen
Posts: 32
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:25

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by vincen »

rednoah wrote: 10 Feb 2019, 16:01 The APT repository is indeed only maintained for the latest stable release, and weekly / nightly / beta builds are not published there.
Oups my fault I didn't notice it was a beta ;)

Side note: you added Kodi naming rules, would it be possible to get too Plex one ? and how do you use it ? you just put {kodi} in expression of preset ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19127
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by rednoah »

Yes, using {plex} and {kodi} as custom format will do the trick:
https://www.filebot.net/naming.html
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
vincen
Posts: 32
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 07:25

Re: Freeze on second choice !!

Post by vincen »

rednoah wrote: 11 Feb 2019, 06:49 Yes, using {plex} and {kodi} as custom format will do the trick:
https://www.filebot.net/naming.html
Tested and approved, thanks a lot ;)
Post Reply