How to add 10bit

All about user-defined episode / movie / file name format expressions
Post Reply
cyberdoggy
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27

How to add 10bit

Post by cyberdoggy »

I want to include the new 10bit along with my x265 encodes what should I add to make the rename have it included?
Crankrune
Posts: 21
Joined: 20 Jul 2016, 11:35

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by Crankrune »

This should work, you can replace "match" with "contains, find, or findAll", should work the same. Though there isn't much reason to. Also, depending on the video, "{video[0].codecprofile}" might return something different, but it my case it was "High [email protected]"

Code: Select all

{video[0].codecprofile.match('High 10') ? '[10bit]' : null}
cyberdoggy
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by cyberdoggy »

Thanks, I played with it and it came out "Main 10@L4 Main" I just want the renamed file to just say "10bit"
Last edited by cyberdoggy on 04 Sep 2016, 01:33, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by rednoah »

You can also use the {bitdepth} binding in your if-then-else condition.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
cyberdoggy
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by cyberdoggy »

rednoah That worked even better. But how can I get the "10" to say "10bit"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22923
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by rednoah »

Look at crankrunes code and you will see. ;)

The condition will be something like bitdepth >= 10.

If you want 8bit stuff tagged as such then you don't need if-then-else at all.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Daniel3032
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2016, 22:13

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by Daniel3032 »

Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to :)
cyberdoggy
Posts: 34
Joined: 03 Sep 2016, 21:27

Re: How to add 10bit

Post by cyberdoggy »

Daniel3032 wrote:Hey Cyberdoggy, the way i solved this was doing [{bitdepth}bit]
It worked for me so maybe it will work for you to :)
Thanks Daniel3032 I got it with this {bitdepth+'bit'}
Post Reply