Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

All about user-defined episode / movie format expressions
Post Reply
Predator2912
Posts: 47
Joined: 20 May 2017, 17:51

Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by Predator2912 » 03 Jun 2017, 14:17

Hello again,

i want to rename/copy some Movie´s with Filebot Node but it diddn´t works.
I have used the search function but unfortunately without success, maybe because I do not know exactly where to look for.

I want to Rename some Movie´s that exist in different Versions but only one is copied :(
Example:

from:
/Movies/Avatar.Aufbruch.nach.Pandora.2009
/Movie/Avatar.Aufbruch.nach.Pandora.Extended.Collectors.Edition.2009

or:
/Movies/Fifty.Shades.of.Grey.German
/Movies/Fifty.Shades.of.Grey.Uncut.German

to:
/Movie_Box/......

i used:

But after renaming only the first Movie is there, the second movie will always ignore or something else.
How can i rename multiple Movies with the "same" Name but different Version?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16129
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by rednoah » 03 Jun 2017, 14:27

Thanks for the post! Before a real human comes by, please make sure your report has all the following points checked:
  • What are you trying to do achieve? What's not working? What have you tried so far?
  • Include screenshots, logs or filenames (i.e. demonstrate the issue)
  • Include basic information (i.e. sysinfo output)
:idea: Please read How to Request Help and Fix Problems, Report Bugs, Get Features
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16129
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by rednoah » 03 Jun 2017, 14:45

You're probably using the {plex} default format, which gives you a unique path per movie, and not per file variation. You need to use a format that generates a unique path for each of your files.

Use the GUI and play custom formats:
https://www.filebot.net/naming.html


You're probably looking for something like this:

Code: Select all

{plex.derive{" [$vf, $vc, $ac]"}}
@see viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4116
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Predator2912
Posts: 47
Joined: 20 May 2017, 17:51

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by Predator2912 » 04 Jun 2017, 20:13

Sorry for the missing Infos:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:sysinfo'

------------------------------------------

FileBot 4.7.9 (r4984)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.93
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, rar]
Chromaprint: 1.3.1
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-05-15 (r500)
Groovy: 2.4.10
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_131
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 4 GB Max Memory / 21 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: SPK
uname: Linux MadM4x-NAS 3.10.102 #15101 SMP Mon May 22 10:03:51 CST 2017 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_braswell_916+
Done ?(@[email protected])?
------------------------------------------

I used the Filebot Node under Synology DSM and I have solved it first because i added {group}
If there is a better solution over the node, I would be glad if you can tell me how.


I still have a new problem today and did not want to make a new thread for it.
In the forum I have also found no solution :( ....
Unfortunately, sometimes I need sample codes to understand it correctly.

Is it possible via the Filebot Node to change the output path if a collection appears in the directory name?

Example:

input path:
/volume1/filebot_temp_unsortiert/

output path:
/volume1/filebot_sortiert/ or sometimes /volume2/filebot_sortiert/

Code: Select all

movieFormat = Movies/{vf}/{collection+' '}[{genre}]/{ny}/{ny} - {genres} {tags} - Rating {rating} - [{hd} {resolution}p]_[{vf}_{vc}_{source}_{af}_{group}]
Now, if there is any collection, I would like to have that the movie copied directly to the folder or path /volume1/filebot_sortiert/{collection+' '}[{genre}]/ And if not the movie path should be only /[{genre}]/


Example:


/volume1/filebot_sortiert/Movies/[Action]/...
/volume1/filebot_sortiert/Alien Sage [Horror]/...

Is it possible with Filebot Node?
Or would I have to create an extra "script" or "format" file?

But how File and whats the correct Code?
and how is it called under movieFormat =
I can not do it alone. Honestly, I would now also not spend hours reading, so one thing works.


I hope You can Help me again.
Big THX

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16129
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by rednoah » 04 Jun 2017, 20:35

1.
I recommend prototyping your format in the Format Editor GUI until you understand how it works. Playing with custom formats on the command-line instead of the Format Editor is a complete waste of effort and can't but result in failure. Be smart. Use the Format Editor.
Image


2.
The solution to your particular problem seems straight-forward:

Code: Select all

{any{collection+' '}{'Movies/'}}[{genre}]

Code: Select all

Movies/[Action]
Alien Sage [Horror]
@see viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1895
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Predator2912
Posts: 47
Joined: 20 May 2017, 17:51

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by Predator2912 » 04 Jun 2017, 21:10

Thx for your Answer.

I will get the Format Editor GUI and test it in the future.
If I have to change something sometime at the format

Dangermouse74
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Nov 2017, 17:23

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by Dangermouse74 » 13 Nov 2017, 17:33

Relatively new here and came across this post as I'm looking for the same. I've got a few movies with multiple cuts such as theatrical, directors, extended etc., however using the default formatting would result in collision. I haven't yet been able to find a solution but only have had FileBot for a few days now, previously used TheRenamer on Windows but now a Linux and Synology NAS user. Hence why I've converted to FileBot.

One of the previous posters advised to use the format prototyper in the GUI, and said that using the CLI was a recipe for disaster. I have to disagree with this because you can set the action option to "test" which will perform a dry run. You can then verify if the format string results in the desired output.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 16129
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by rednoah » 13 Nov 2017, 19:51

Adding information such as audio/video codec and video resolution should give you unique destination paths for each file.

e.g.

Code: Select all

{plex.derive{" [$resolution, $vf, $vc, $ac, $hours]"}{" $tags"}}
@see viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4116

{tags} might be particularly useful here in generating unique paths because it'll try to preserve known patters such as "Directors Cut" from the original filename.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

kim
Power User
Posts: 757
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Two different Movie Version but only one will copy/rename

Post by kim » 13 Nov 2017, 21:15

Code: Select all

$hours
?
e.g.
2:17
on Windows you can't use ":" in filename

so maybe use

Code: Select all

{plex.derive{" [$resolution, $vf, $vc, $ac, ${hours.replaceAll(/\:/,'.')}]"}{" $tags"}}

Post Reply