Option for automatically validate

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
valid_user_name
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 19:02

Option for automatically validate

Post by valid_user_name »

Without needed to click Validate and Continue

Image


and if user want bring back validate popup its deselecting automatically validate from properties of FileBot
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20081
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by rednoah »

Strip those colons in your format. ;)

Code: Select all

{n.colon(' ')}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
valid_user_name
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 19:02

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by valid_user_name »

Do you mean to preset format?
can you post example?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20081
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by rednoah »

Didn't I just post an example? :lol:

I shall repeat myself:

Code: Select all

{n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
valid_user_name
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 19:02

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by valid_user_name »

How I suppose to know this?: {n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')} :)
Anyway Thank you, but formula don't work in all situation:

Image

Any suggestion to improve?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20081
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by rednoah »

rednoah wrote:Strip those question marks in your format. ;)
Original answer applies. :lol:

Code: Select all

{t.replace('?', '')}
Learn how to fish. Don't wait for me to feed you. ;)
http://www.filebot.net/naming.html
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
valid_user_name
Posts: 17
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 19:02

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by valid_user_name »

Sorry I'm terrible fisher
anyway this my Feature Requests/suggestion
Option for automatically validate and without using any formula
just simple selection in setting to make easy for the users
Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 20081
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by rednoah »

Just use the {plex} or {plex.name} bindings then.

Fixing the filename in the format is best for variety of reasons, so I'm not gonna let auto-validate after you click Rename.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
DavidRTurner
Power User
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Feb 2014, 16:59

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by DavidRTurner »

valid_user_name wrote:How I suppose to know this?: {n.colon(' ')} - {s00e00} - {t.colon(' ')} :)
Anyway Thank you, but formula don't work in all situation:

Image

Any suggestion to improve?
Howdy, V_U_N:

The "colon" binding above simply removes that one character - a colon - and replaces it with a space in this example.
But it doesn't work with any other special characters.
I think it's fairly new, as I have not seen it before...

I often prefer to see the details of a line of code, instead of some of the special bindings like this one - when I'm very familiar with the code, then I will update it to something simpler & shorter.

Here's my code to replace special characters, either with blank spaces, commas, dashes or whatever... (anything inside square brackets are special characters that Windows doesn't allow, or characters I just want to get rid of myself):

Code: Select all

.replaceAll(/[`´‘’“”""]/, "'").replaceAll(/[*^|]/, "-").replaceAll(/[;]/, ", ").replaceAll(/[?]/, "!").replaceAll(/ /, " ").replaceAll(/[:]/, "-").replaceAll(/[*\s]+/, " ")
Hope this helps...
User avatar
MrEthernet
Posts: 13
Joined: 11 May 2020, 23:11

Re: Option for automatically validate

Post by MrEthernet »

String.removeIllegalCharacters()

"Strip characters which aren't allowed on Windows platforms from the given filename."
Post Reply