"The parameter is incorrect." After Updating

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Kentoss
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2012, 21:39

"The parameter is incorrect." After Updating

Post by Kentoss »

Hey so I've been using my own custom post processing script for years now, and after the latest update the script results in an error every time:

Code: Select all

filebot -script "C:\Program Files\FileBot\utorrent-postprocess2.groovy" --output "H:/" -non-strict --action move --conflict skip --def clean=true subtitles=en artwork=true xbmc=192.168.1.103 "ut_dir=C:\Users\Jeff\Downloads\tv\At.Midnight.2014.06.05.720p.HDTV.x264-YesTV.nzb" "ut_file=At.Midnight.2014.06.05.720p.HDTV.x264-YesTV.nzb.nzb" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=At.Midnight.2014.06.05.720p.HDTV.x264-YesTV.nzb" "ut_label=tv" "ut_state=0" 
MissingPropertyException: No such property: bindings for class: net.filebot.cli.ArgumentBean
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: bindings for class: net.filebot.cli.ArgumentBean
	at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:6)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:60)
	at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:81)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:108)
	at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Failure (~_~)
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.

The parameter is incorrect.
I have not made any changes to the script in months. The variables for the script (ut_dir, ut_file, etc) are all correct. Did the newest update introduce changes that break compatibility? I haven't seen any indications of such but I might have overlooked them.

EDIT: I just read that there's a new groovy version that's incompatible. So I'm guessing that's it. Is there a list of changes so I can update my script?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23933
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: "The parameter is incorrect." After Updating

Post by rednoah »

I would update to the latest amc script and than merge back your changes.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Kentoss
Posts: 9
Joined: 23 Nov 2012, 21:39

Re: "The parameter is incorrect." After Updating

Post by Kentoss »

haha yeah I was looking at that. I think it's the best route but my code is heavily modified from a version that's like 2 or 3 years old so it's very different. I don't even remember every change I made. I'll work through it eventually though. Thanks
Post Reply