Trying to pass the root drive

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
bashers
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2014, 09:07

Trying to pass the root drive

Post by bashers »

Hi again. I'm loving this program but this week its broken

I tried to update to 4.5 but it would not install, neither would Java. This was down to a helpful Microsoft patch (KB2918614).
Once removed i can update Java and Filebot but its still not moving on through the script.
The Error is as follows:

Code: Select all

Using excludes from c:\filebotlogs\amc_films_exclude.log (192)
NullPointerException: Cannot get property 'path' on null object
java.lang.NullPointerException: Cannot get property 'path' on null object
        at Script1$_run_closure49.doCall(Script1.groovy:171)
        at Script1.run(Script1.groovy:171)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:61)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:82)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:109)

        at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:183)
Failure (┬░_┬░)
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.
Any thoughts appreciated

Ashley
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23100
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot broken java?

Post by rednoah »

I need the original cmdline call.

@see viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1868
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
bashers
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2014, 09:07

Re: Filebot broken java?

Post by bashers »

Sorry about that, i'm sure i added that file as i know for well its required. :roll:
anyway i've attached it now:

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc g: --log-file c:/filebotlogs/amc_films.log --action copy --conflict skip --def plex=192.168.2.3 --def subtitles=n --def clean=y --def "movieFormat=//freenas/films/{n} ({y})/{n} ({y})" --def "seriesFormat=//freenas/Video/TV Series/{n}/{n} - {'Season '+s}/{n } - {s00e00}" --def music=n artwork=n --def excludeList=c:/filebotlogs/amc_films_exclude.log
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23100
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot broken java?

Post by rednoah »

If you pass a root drive you need to at least properly qualify it, and quote just in case cmd interpretes colons in some special way:

Code: Select all

"G:/Media/"
I highly recommend that you create a folder for processing, and not the root drive. Since the root drive contains lots of weird hidden system folders / files which you pass on to FileBot for processing if you pass in the root drive.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
bashers
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2014, 09:07

Re: Trying to pass the root drive

Post by bashers »

Thanks I'll give that try
bashers
Posts: 20
Joined: 09 Mar 2014, 09:07

Re: Trying to pass the root drive

Post by bashers »

Yep, that works for me
Thanks
Post Reply