How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
MegaCarnac
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 May 2015, 15:14

How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by MegaCarnac »

What's wrong with my code?
I can copy the way files "D: / Movies", but the film is still in the folder and not some. I know nothing about programming, then I warn to be patient with me.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/Movies" --output "G:/Filmes" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict auto -non-strict clean=y --def excludeList=amc-input.txt "movieFormat=G:/Filmes/{n} ({y})/{n.space('.')}.{y}.{vf}{'.'+source}.{vc}.{ac}"

timeout /t 30 /nobreak

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/TV" --output "F:/Séries" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict auto -non-strict clean=y --def excludeList=amc-input.txt "seriesFormat=F:/Séries/{n}/{'S'+s}/{fn}"

filebot -script fn:cleaner "D:/Movies" "F:/Séries"
Image

Thank you very much for seeing me.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Scrip not clean the folder

Post by rednoah »

1)
Look at the examples closely and keep in mind that you need a leading --def before you can add name=value script options.

2)
If you're processing TV Shows and Movies in separate calls, why are you not passing that information along to auto-detection?

Force TV mode:

Code: Select all

--def "ut_label=tv"
Force Movie mode:

Code: Select all

--def "ut_label=movie"
@see viewtopic.php?f=4&t=215#p1561
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
MegaCarnac
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 May 2015, 15:14

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by MegaCarnac »

I still do not know how to use fn: cleaner, is not working for me, it is the only thing I did not understand.

Image
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by rednoah »

1) Start with a command that definitely works. See if it works. Use Copy & Paste to avoid user errors.
2) Make a very small change. See if it still works. If it doesn't. Revert and try something different.
3) Repeat (2) until it's working the way you want.

* Learn how to fish.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
MegaCarnac
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 May 2015, 15:14

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by MegaCarnac »

What kind of code uses the FileBot, for I am wanting to learn how to create "Scripts" more complicated?
I started to like programming and I'm interested myth.
MegaCarnac
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 May 2015, 15:14

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by MegaCarnac »

Thanks for your help, is now working !!!!!

How do I set subtitles and rename?
I need to use the ASCII encoding for special characters?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/Movies" --output "G:/Filmes" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict auto -non-strict --def subtitles=en,pb,pob "ut_label=movie" "movieFormat=G:/Filmes/{n} ({y})/{n.space('.')}.{y}.{vf}{'.'+source}.{vc}.{ac}"

timeout /t 30 /nobreak

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/TV" --output "F:/Series" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict auto -non-strict --def subtitles=en,pb,pob "ut_label=tv" "seriesFormat=F:/Series/{n}/{'S'+s}/{fn}"

filebot -script fn:cleaner "D:/Movies" "D:/TV"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by rednoah »

1)
The amc script has an option for that. Also there's a script for that.

2)
Use the String.ascii() method in your format on anything that might contain non-ascii characters.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
MegaCarnac
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 May 2015, 15:14

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by MegaCarnac »

Some doubts have emerged and can not find solutions for them.

I have two possible paths: "D: \ Movies" "D: \ TV". How do you utorrent see that the downloaded file is a movie or a series and then send to the correct folder?

What is your opinion about my "script" if I need to add anything more or better?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/Movies" --output "G:/Filmes" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict auto -non-strict --def subtitles=en,pb,pob "ut_label=movie" "movieFormat=G:/Filmes/{n} ({y})/{n.space('.')}.{y}.{vf}{'.'+source}.{vc}.{ac}"
filebot -script fn:configure

timeout /t 30 /nobreak

filebot -script fn:amc "D:/TV" --output "F:/Series" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict auto -non-strict --def subtitles=en,pb,pob "ut_label=tv" "seriesFormat=F:/Series/{n}/{'S'+s}/{fn}"

filebot -script fn:cleaner "D:/Movies" "D:/TV"
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: How to use the amc script in stand-alone mode?

Post by rednoah »

1)
utorrent can't know what you're doing. You decide where to put files.

2)
Why pb AND pob? One of them should be just fine.

3)
Why did you remove the exclude list? Trying to get yourself banned?

4)
filebot -script fn:configure requires manual input. What are you trying to do? You only need to configure OpenSubtitles login details once.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply