[WINDOWS] utorrent "Run a Program" can't move files that are locked by utorrent

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Aenima17
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 21:10

[WINDOWS] utorrent "Run a Program" can't move files that are locked by utorrent

Post by Aenima17 »

Command line version seems to work fine except if the file is seeding but upon completion of the torrent I have two issues:

- Is the torrent is seeding it won't move the file it copies it as it's in use, even with the CMD version, any good way around this?
- The UT_Viewable doesn't appear to work at all and nothing is being stored in the log, a small console flicker is sometimes seen

Directories:
Incomplete - "X:\Media\Admin\Incomplete"
Complete - ""X:\Media\Unsorted"

Code: Select all

UT_Viewable

filebot.launcher.exe -script  fn:amc
 	--output "X:\Media"
		--def movieFormat="X:\Media\Movies\{genres[0]}\{n} ({y})\{n} ({y}) by {director} ({certification}, {rating}, {resolution})"
		--def seriesFormat="X:\Media\TV & Docs\{n}\Season {s}\{n} - {s00e00} - {t} ({airdate})" 
			--action move --conflict skip -non-strict  
			--def clean=y
			--def unsorted=y artwork=y excludeList=amc.txt "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=11" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"  
			--def plex=127.0.0.1:#####################
			--log-file X:\Media\Admin\Move_Logs\Moves.log
			excludeList=X:\Media\Admin\amc.txt 

Code: Select all

UT_CMD

filebot -script  fn:amc 
	--output "X:\Media" 
		--def movieFormat="X:\Media\Movies\{genres[0]}\{n} ({y})\{n} ({y}) by {director} ({certification}, {rating}, {resolution})" 
		--def seriesFormat="X:\Media\TV & Docs\{n}\Season {s}\{n} - {s00e00} - {t} ({airdate})" 
			--action move --conflict skip -non-strict "X:\Media\Unsorted" 
			--def clean=y 
			--def unsorted=y artwork=y excludeList=X:\Media\Admin\amc.txt 
			--log-file X:\Media\Admin\Move_Logs\Moves.log
			--def plex=127.0.0.1:#####################
Any help is greatly appreciated, I'm sorry if it's in the docs you've supplied I think I've been over them reasonably thoroughly. I've had a quick look at the logger in utorrent as you suggested but nothing of any value is declared there. Let me know if you'd like to see those logs.

Thank you.
Aenima17
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 21:10

Re: [WINDOWS] Unable to get utorrent "Run a Program" working correcl

Post by Aenima17 »

rednoah wrote:1.
--action move may not work on Windows because the filebot process won't be able to move/delete files that are in use by the utorrent process.

Use copy or hardlink and then delete files from utorrent manually when they're finished seeding.
Found this in another post so that answers that.
Aenima17
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 21:10

Re: [WINDOWS] Unable to get utorrent "Run a Program" working correcl

Post by Aenima17 »

uTorrent Log file after Completion:

[2016-09-19 23:05:46] Executing: filebot -script fn:amc -output "X:\Media" --def movieFormat="X:\Media\Movies\{genres[0]}\{n} ({y})\{n} ({y}) by {director} ({certification}, {rating}, {resolution})" --def seriesFormat="X:\Media\TV & Docs\{n}\Season {s}\{n} - {s00e00} - {t} ({airdate})" --action move --conflict skip -non-strict --def clean=y --def unsorted=y artwork=y excludeList=X:\Media\Admin\amc.txt "ut_label=" "ut_state=20" "ut_title=Sausage.Party.2016.HDCam.HQ-Mic.Xvid.AC3.UnKnOwN.Hive-CM8" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_file=Sausage.Party.2016.HDCam.HQ-Mic.Xvid.AC3.UnKnOwN.Hive-CM8.avi" "ut_dir=X:\Media\Unsorted\Sausage.Party.2016.HDCam.HQ-Mic.Xvid.AC3.UnKnOwN.Hive-CM8"

Item still not moving as expected. Any Ideas?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [WINDOWS] Unable to get utorrent "Run a Program" working correcl

Post by rednoah »

That's the command. What's the output of that command?

PS: You're still using --action move which you already know won't work...
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Aenima17
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Sep 2016, 21:10

Re: [WINDOWS] utorrent "Run a Program" can't move files that are locked by utorrent

Post by Aenima17 »

Thanks for your response, I've corrected the Move/Copy issue.

Looks like I'd missed a - at output

Code: Select all

-script fn:amc -output "X:\Media"
Looks to be working great now thanks you.
Post Reply