Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Chas3down
Posts: 11 Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39
Post
by Chas3down » 20 Oct 2016, 04:45
http://i.imgur.com/ChT2CAU.png is my file structure
Code: Select all
~/filebot/filebot.sh -rename "$TORRENT/Upload/Firefly" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}"
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
No media files: []
Failure (°_°)
Incase you are wondering about the variable:
Code: Select all
echo "$TORRENT"
/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data
Not sure how to fix this.
Some more testing:
[crius ~/filebot] ~/filebot/filebot.sh -rename "/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}" --log all
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
No media files: []
Failure (°_°)
Code: Select all
[crius ~/filebot] ~/filebot/filebot.sh -rename "/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season 01/1x01" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}" --log all
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Firefly]
Fetching episode data for [Firefly]
[MOVE] Rename [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season 01/1x01/1x01.avi] to [.avi]
Processed 1 files
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
So, I guess the issue is that it doesn't link each episode in its own folder? That will be a real pain to fix.. Also, for the one correct rename, why was it a blank name?
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 20 Oct 2016, 06:16
Have you tried the
-r flag yet?
e.g.
Code: Select all
$ filebot -help | grep "recursive"
-r : Resolve folders recursively
The idea is that it works like any of the other standard command-line tools:
Code: Select all
$ cp --help | grep "recursive"
-R, -r, --recursive copy directories recursively
Chas3down
Posts: 11 Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39
Post
by Chas3down » 20 Oct 2016, 06:21
rednoah wrote: Have you tried the
-r flag yet?
e.g.
Code: Select all
$ filebot -help | grep "recursive"
-r : Resolve folders recursively
e.g.
Code: Select all
$ cp --help | grep "recursive"
-R, -r, --recursive copy directories recursively
Thanks, solved that issue! Last issue.. any idea why it is trying to rename all files to .avi?
Using this: (I also tried --format {plex}
Code: Select all
~/filebot/filebot.sh -rename "/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}" --log all -r
Output:
Code: Select all
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [firefly]
Fetching episode data for [Firefly]
[MOVE] Rename [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/1x01.avi] to [.avi]
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x02.bushwhacked.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x03.our_mrs_reynolds.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x04.jaynestown.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x05.out_of_gas.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x06.shindig.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x07.safe.ac3.dvdrip.xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x08.ariel.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x09.war_stories.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x10.objects_in_space.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x11.1x12.serenity.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x13.heart_of_god.ac3.dvdrip.xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x14.trash.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Skipped [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/firefly.1x15.the_message.ac3.ws_dvdrip_xvid-fov.avi] because [/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly/Season.01/.avi] already exists
Processed 14 files
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 20 Oct 2016, 06:31
The command you posted is not the command you're executing.
Let me guess... you're not using standard SSH or Terminal but some other 3rd party tool (that you failed to mention) that does it's own substitution engine replacing "{plex}" with "" resulting in an empty format?
Try this:
Code: Select all
filebot -list --q "Firefly" --format "{plex}"
Use the
sysenv script to see the arguments you're actually passing in:
Code: Select all
~/filebot/filebot.sh -script fn:sysenv -rename "/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}" --log all -r
Chas3down
Posts: 11 Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39
Post
by Chas3down » 20 Oct 2016, 06:42
rednoah wrote: The command you posted is not the command you're executing.
Let me guess... you're not using standard SSH or Terminal but some other 3rd party tool (that you failed to mention) that does it's own substitution engine replacing "{plex}" with "" resulting in an empty format?
Try this:
Code: Select all
filebot -list --q "Firefly" --format "{plex}"
Use the
sysenv script to see the arguments you're actually passing in:
Code: Select all
~/filebot/filebot.sh -script fn:sysenv -rename "/media/9c41/xxcascade4/private/rtorrent/data/Upload/Firefly" --db TheTVDB -non-strict --format "{plex}" --log all -r
I am using a PuTTY, I also tried on KiTTY, same result. And your script just returns blank for everything, so yes, it must be an issue with not reconizing plex, but no, I am using a standard SSH.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 20 Oct 2016, 06:52
You could not possibly be using an outdated version, right?
Please run
filebot -script fn:sysinfo and post the output.
Chas3down
Posts: 11 Joined: 20 Oct 2016, 04:39
Post
by Chas3down » 20 Oct 2016, 07:10
rednoah wrote: You could not possibly be using an outdated version, right?
Please run
filebot -script fn:sysinfo and post the output.
Thanks, I didn't noticed I downloaded 4.6 :p