The process has no package identity.

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

Dear Team,

Thank you for the great program, I have been bought it over the windows app store, now the CLI functionality is not working. I have many script what I do would like to run it reguraly, but I do reciee the following error
>filebot
An error occurred while starting the application.
The process has no package identity.

What would be the prefered way to use CLI again

Thank you for your help!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Windows app CLI not working

Post by rednoah »

Are you using the latest Insider Preview version of Windows?


Works with Windows 10.0.14393:

Code: Select all

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.14393]
(c) 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\>filebot -version
FileBot 4.7.7 (r4678) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_111 / Windows 10 10.0 (amd64)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

Code: Select all

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.14986]
(c) 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\WINDOWS\system32>filebot -version
An error occurred while starting the application.

The process has no package identity.
Checking the updates... nothing... :( it was working 2 days ago... grrr...
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by rednoah »

Isn't 10.0.14986 the Windows 10 Creators Update Insider Preview build?

If you're using an early access version of Windows, please report this issue to Microsoft as well.


EDIT: Are you trying to run filebot as Administrator? The UWP sandbox probably won't allow that.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

Yes it is EA... so it is an issue with MS... okok.. I am planing to change it for an original one anyway, guess it is a good time to do it. I will do it on the weekend...

Is there any way to run script from the GUI... Gui is working properly...
(yes I do run it with admin right)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by rednoah »

F5 will open the Groovy console that allow you to run Groovy code. It's quite different from entering commands on the command-line though.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

Is there any way to easly put this to there and run it every day (every day not so important)

Code: Select all

filebot.exe -script fn:amc --output "d:\!media" --conflict override --log-file amc.log --action move -non-strict "c:\!Torrent\complete" --def subtitles=en,hu clean=y unsorted=y storeReport=y deleteAfterExtract=y minFileSize=100000000 plex=127.0.0.1
filebot.exe -script fn:suball "d:\!media\TV Shows"  -non-strict --def maxAgeDays=7 minAgeDays=1
filebot.exe -script fn:suball "d:\!media\Movies"  -non-strict --def maxAgeDays=7 minAgeDays=1
if it is a trouble for you no worry, I will reinstall windows... and thx for the great support!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by rednoah »

A Groovy console script to call the amc script might look like this:

Code: Select all

executeScript('amc', ['-non-strict', '--output', '/path/to/output'], [subtitles:'en', clean:'y', plex:'127.0.0.1'], ['/path/to/input' as File])
Nobody is using the Groovy console for this kind of stuff though, so it's fairly untested and behaviour might be a bit strange.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

windows reinstall than... thx!
matevisky
Posts: 11
Joined: 06 Jan 2017, 09:14

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by matevisky »

after the reinstall it has been resolved. thx
RyanJLind
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jan 2017, 00:43

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by RyanJLind »

This program was working fine for me but I wanted the latest version.

I uninstalled, cleared registry, rebooted, confirmed everything was gone, went to windows store and re-installed the App from there.

Now I cannot launch the program. I receive "The process has no package identity." I have since re-installed and rebooted several times without resolution.

Ryan
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by rednoah »

What version of Windows are you using? 10.0.14393 or some preview release?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
RyanJLind
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jan 2017, 00:43

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by RyanJLind »

The last update installed was January 10, 2017—KB3213986 (OS Build 14393.693)

Image
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23143
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: The process has no package identity.

Post by rednoah »

Thanks!

I've reported this issue to Microsoft:
https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forum ... =wpdevelop
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply