java.nio.file.FileSystemException: Input/output error with Fuse mount

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
pjburnhill
Posts: 18
Joined: 15 Mar 2017, 20:02

java.nio.file.FileSystemException: Input/output error with Fuse mount

Post by pjburnhill »

Hi,

I've got my Amazon drive mounted using Rclone (Ubuntu 16.04) and I'm trying to perform some filebot move operations on it. It reads everything fine and manages to match correctly, but the script only manages to move about 5 files until I get this:

Code: Select all

[MOVE] Failure: java.nio.file.FileSystemException: /ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv -> /ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.(2016)/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv: Input/output error
Processed 0 files
/ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv -> /ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.(2016)/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv: Input/output error
java.nio.file.FileSystemException: /ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv -> /ACD/Plex/Films/Sully.(2016)/Sully.2016.1080p.BluRay.X264.AC3-JYK.mkv: Input/output error
	at net.filebot.util.FileUtilities.moveRename(FileUtilities.java:85)
	at net.filebot.StandardRenameAction$1.rename(StandardRenameAction.java:22)
	at net.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.renameAll(CmdlineOperations.java:619)
	at net.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.renameMovie(CmdlineOperations.java:493)
	at net.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.rename(CmdlineOperations.java:92)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runCommand(ArgumentProcessor.java:83)
	at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:26)
	at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:115)

Failure (°_°)
I assume it's due to the fuse mount being occasionally too slow to respond to java calls so it fails?

Is there a way to make the java calls more 'patient' as to accommodate for the slowness?

Command used, but happens with any --action move command:

Code: Select all

filebot -rename --db TheMovieDB --action move --format "{n.space('.').upperInitial()}.({y})/{fn.space('.').upperInitial()}" -non-strict --output /ACD/Plex/Films -no-xattr --log-file test.log .
Thanks,
PJ
pjburnhill
Posts: 18
Joined: 15 Mar 2017, 20:02

Re: java.nio.file.FileSystemException: Input/output error with Fuse mount

Post by pjburnhill »

Update: Hmm.. I noticed that it kept on failing on that specific file, so decided to remove it and now filebot seems to be continuing fine..

I also realised that there was a file with that name already too and tried different conflict resolutions, but no help. Not sure what was going on with that file!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23926
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: java.nio.file.FileSystemException: Input/output error with Fuse mount

Post by rednoah »

This error message indicates an issue in the low-level filesystem layer:

Code: Select all

java.nio.file.FileSystemException: Input/output error
FUSE logging might tell you more, but not something that filebot (or mv for that matter) can do anything about.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply