POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
weyb06
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Nov 2018, 16:24

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by weyb06 » 05 Dec 2018, 14:01

hi,

thank you for your reply !
i understand a little better how it works !

I found mkvtoolnix to set the language, but i don't see how to set the "source"
--> which property could i set (with mkvtoolnix) as the "source" so filebot recognizes/reads it with MediaInfo (and then afterwards i'll be able to get it), please ?
--> I mean to use a property i don't use to set the "source"...

EDIT : you should precise on https://www.filebot.net/naming.html that {lang} is for subtitles only ;-)

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by rednoah » 05 Dec 2018, 14:37

{source} only works if a known keyword such as BluRay appears in the file path. mkvtoolnix doesn't help you there. Presumably, you can add your own custom tags though, which will then be accessible via mediainfo.

EDIT: I'll be making changes to FileBot 4.8.5 also check the media title (e.g. from mkv title tag if available) as well for bindings such as {source} that are based on the current or original filename.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

weyb06
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Nov 2018, 16:24

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by weyb06 » 05 Dec 2018, 15:01

If i set the Mediainfo "Encoded_Library/String" parameter with "VHS" for example, how can i retrieve/read it with filebot ?
I saw there is "media" able to get <any any general media parameter>, but how do i do that please ? {media} is enough ?

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by rednoah » 05 Dec 2018, 15:53

You can access any media info property by name.

Object/Property style:

Code: Select all

media.EncodedLibraryString
Map/Key style:

Code: Select all

media['Encoded_Library/String']
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

weyb06
Posts: 7
Joined: 02 Nov 2018, 16:24

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by weyb06 » 05 Dec 2018, 16:42

ok i get it !

Q : i have set the language with mkvtoolnix, and i can see "Language/String: en" in the audio section of Mediainfo, so why do i get [fra] with {languages} in my expression ?

regards

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by rednoah » 06 Dec 2018, 00:15

Correction:

{languages} is the TheTVDB language / TheMovieDB spoken languages field.

{audioLanguages} is the convenience binding for accessing audio languages (as List of Language objects).

{audio.LanguageString} is direct access for the Language/String value for each audio stream.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Gruff10
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jan 2019, 21:41

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by Gruff10 » 21 Jan 2019, 21:57

Hi,

NOOB here :?

Using

Code: Select all

{plex.derive{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}}
I find that the TV series 24 (Twenty Four) fails because the fullstops in its episode titles are being replaced (see output below).

https://ibb.co/87vTcrF

How can I get around this?

Thanks.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah » 22 Jan 2019, 05:12

Yes, the {plex} format does indeed strip trailing "." characters from the Plex path. In your case, that's unnecessary, but the {plex} binding can't know that.

e.g.

Code: Select all

$ filebot -list --q 24 --format {plex} --filter "s == 1 && e <= 3"
TV Shows/24/Season 01/24 - S01E01 - 12.00 A.M. - 1.00 A.M
TV Shows/24/Season 01/24 - S01E02 - 1.00 A.M. - 2.00 A.M
TV Shows/24/Season 01/24 - S01E03 - 2.00 A.M. - 3.00 A.M

If want to preserve the trailing "." then you can use a full custom format such as this:

Code: Select all

TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad 2}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t} [{vf}.{vc}.{ac}]
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Gruff10
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Jan 2019, 21:41

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by Gruff10 » 22 Jan 2019, 12:06

Thanks. That worked, though the ":"s in the episode titles are a pain as well. At least the Validate button clears them ;)

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah » 22 Jan 2019, 14:06

Additional customizations like this will do the job:

Code: Select all

{n.colon(' - ')}

The {plex} format does take care of these corner cases already, and if you need all of those but if you want more control, then you can start with a format such as this, and then modify it to your needs:

Code: Select all

TV Shows/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Specials' : 'Season '+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[`´‘’ʻ]/, /'/).replaceAll(/[!?.]+$/).replacePart(', Part $1')}{'.'+lang}
:idea: The .replaceAll(/[!?.]+$/) bit is responsible for removing trailing !?. so you could just cut that bit.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Tdoc
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 08:19

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by Tdoc » 28 Jan 2019, 14:36

Hi

I am interested as well but I can find only help for the windows version of filebot :(
I am runnning filebot node and would be curious to have the absolut to serial converter on my synology !!

I run the following format for animes:

Code: Select all

Anime/{n}/{episode.special ? 'Special' : 'Season '+s}/{n}.{episode.special ? 'S00E'+special.pad(2) : s00e00}.{t}
thats give me:
Anime/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012)/Season 1/JoJo's Bizarre Adventure (2012).S01E01.Dio the Destroyer.mkv

But I have to manually researche from Absolute to SxxExx on wikies quickly add just the SxxExx numbering and then run filebot node; painful

what would be he changes from above code to have both SxxExx and #xxx in the file name ?

in advance thank you for any support you can give me :D

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [Anime] Convert Absolute to SxE numbers

Post by rednoah » 28 Jan 2019, 14:59

If you're using FileBot Node, then you're effectively using the amc script, which means you can force TV Show mode, set order and format options, which means you can apply the techniques mentioned in the OP.

:arrow: If you have trouble with that, please make a new thread in the Synology section and include screenshots / console output with what you've tried so far.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

Kopernikus
Posts: 5
Joined: 03 Feb 2019, 20:07

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by Kopernikus » 07 Feb 2019, 14:11

Hi,

If I use:

Code: Select all

{plex.derive {" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}}
I get

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002)/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
but how to I get

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3].mkv
or

Code: Select all

/volume1/video/Movies/xXx (2002) [480p.x264.AC3]/xXx (2002).mkv
I want to use the Plex format, but to now the video format so I now for example when I replace a SD by HD version of the same movie.

Thx

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah » 07 Feb 2019, 14:38

There's no convenience method for this particular use case.

You'll either have to
(A) write your own custom format without using the {plex} binding at all, or
(B) write your own custom format using bits and pieces of the {plex} binding as necessary.

e.g.

Code: Select all

Movies/{plex[1]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}/{plex[2]}{" [$vf.$vc.$ac]"}

:!: Either way, you'll no longer be strictly adhering to the Plex naming scheme, although it'll probably work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

gkalc
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Aug 2018, 01:33

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by gkalc » 09 Feb 2019, 14:31

APT repo problem?

Code: Select all

# bash -xu <<< "$(curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/installer/deb.sh)"
+ curl -fsSL https://raw.githubusercontent.com/filebot/plugins/master/gpg/maintainer.pub
+ sudo apt-key add -
OK
+ echo 'deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main'
+ sudo tee /etc/apt/sources.list.d/filebot.list
deb [arch=amd64] https://get.filebot.net/deb/ stable main
+ sudo apt-get update
Ign:1 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable InRelease
Hit:2 http://ftp.ca.debian.org/debian buster InRelease              
Hit:3 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release                    
Hit:4 http://security.debian.org/debian-security buster/updates InRelease
Hit:5 http://ppa.launchpad.net/papirus/papirus/ubuntu bionic InRelease
Err:6 https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release.gpg
  Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
Reading package lists... Done
W: An error occurred during the signature verification. The repository is not updated and the previous index files will be used. GPG error: https://get.filebot.net/deb stable Release: Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Failed to fetch https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/stable/Release.gpg  Signed file isn't valid, got 'NODATA' (does the network require authentication?)
W: Some index files failed to download. They have been ignored, or old ones used instead.
+ sudo apt-get install filebot
Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree       
Reading state information... Done
0 upgraded, 0 newly installed, 0 to remove and 0 not upgraded.

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah » 09 Feb 2019, 15:35

Maybe just a temporary issue of some kind? The repository files are all there as far as I can see, and fetch works for the URLs that seem to have an issue in your log:
https://get.filebot.net/deb/dists/
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

mrpengy
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Feb 2019, 18:36

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by mrpengy » 11 Feb 2019, 18:40

Just curious, will you put an arm package in the Deb repo? Would make upgrading much easier.

Thanks!

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah » 12 Feb 2019, 04:36

Yes, there will be a noarch package:
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9535
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

mouzzampk2014
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 00:49

Re: --mode interactive

Post by mouzzampk2014 » 25 Feb 2019, 15:48

I like it :)

User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo » 25 Feb 2019, 18:44

@rednoah, more detailed windows instructions for a noob please. :roll:

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by rednoah » 25 Feb 2019, 19:23

  1. Open Start Menu and search for Set Environment Variables
  2. Click on New
    Name:

    Code: Select all

    FILEBOT_OPTS
    Value:

    Code: Select all

    -Dnet.filebot.theme=Darcula
  3. Click OK and then relaunch FileBot.

:!: Note that you'll need the latest revision (i.e. r6135 or higher) for any of this to work. The FileBot (platform) launcher is using the Darcula theme by default now as well.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

User avatar
DaVoodoo
Posts: 10
Joined: 07 Jul 2017, 12:28

Re: Choose Java Swing Look-and-Feel (e.g. Dark Mode)

Post by DaVoodoo » 25 Feb 2019, 20:34

Thanks rednoah. Much appreciated. :D

shreyas1122
Posts: 2
Joined: 19 Apr 2017, 01:31

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by shreyas1122 » 02 Mar 2019, 13:25

I would like to use {video[0].frameRate} in an IF condition, I'm not able to figure out how to do it.
i tried printing the framerate on the gui and then comparing as float num and string, but it always returns a 'false' : {video[0].frameRate > 1.0 }

Any help ??
Thanks (Y)

User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 18356
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by rednoah » 02 Mar 2019, 13:38

You'll need to convert the String value to a Number before can compare it numerically:

Code: Select all

video[0].frameRate.toFloat() > 1.0
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.

JustOneOfMany
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Apr 2019, 10:02

Change from Upper case to Lower Case a part of s00e00

Post by JustOneOfMany » 09 Apr 2019, 10:21

HI,

I am new to Filebot and I am trying to figure out how to manipulate the output:

my preset is {n} {y} {s00e00} {t} which gives me the following output

MyName 2019 S01E01 First Try

but I would like to have the resulting output

MyName 2019 S01e01 First Try

Tried lower() etc to no avail. I am certainly missing something.

What is the fastest way of obtaining S01e01 instead of S01E01

Thank you in advance

Post Reply