Any questions? Need some help?
ijoshwa
Posts: 10 Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 09:07
Post
by ijoshwa » 21 Jul 2013, 08:16
I have been using filebot quite successfully for the last few months however i've never been able to successfully have a log file created when using the AMC script. My current script looks like this:
Code: Select all
filebot -script fn:amc --output "C:\Users\xbmc\XBMC" --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"--def gmail=username:password --def xbmc=localhost
I have tried adding in the log command in as such:
Code: Select all
filebot -script fn:amc --output "C:\Users\xbmc\XBMC" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"--def gmail=username:password --def xbmc=localhost
However doing so causes the process to fail. I've trawled the forums and the internet and haven't been able to work out what the problem is! Any help would be appreciated.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23926 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 21 Jul 2013, 15:26
What's the console output? Just run the script in a new cmd window and see what it says.
ijoshwa
Posts: 10 Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 09:07
Post
by ijoshwa » 22 Jul 2013, 10:38
The cmd output is as follows:
Code: Select all
C:\Windows\system32>filebot -script fn:amc --output "C:\Users\xbmc\XBMC" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=y subtitles=en artwork=y "ut_dir=C:\Users\XBMC\XBMC\Unsorted Media\Falling.Skies.S03E08.72
0p.HDTV.x264-EVOLVE" "ut_file=falling.skies.s03e08.720p.hdtv.x264-evolve.nfo" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=Falling.Skies.S03E08.720p.HDTV.x264-EVOLVE" "ut_label=" "ut_state=8" --def gmail=username:password --def xbmc=localhost"
--log-file" is not a valid option
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23926 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 22 Jul 2013, 10:40
Are you sure you're using the latest version?
Code: Select all
C:\>filebot -version
FileBot 3.61 (r1646) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.7.0_25
ijoshwa
Posts: 10 Joined: 23 Mar 2013, 09:07
Post
by ijoshwa » 23 Jul 2013, 11:42
Updating to the newest version of Filebot fixed it! Thanks for the help!