Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 01 Oct 2013, 19:14
Is it possible to set the utorrent AMC script to use a different DB for a specific tv show? TVDB is giving the wrong info, but tvrage is correct for the show.
Code: Select all
filebot -script fn:amc --output "D:/" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n artwork=y "ut_dir=%D" "ut_file=%F" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_title=%N" "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S"
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 02 Oct 2013, 07:14
Only by modifying the script.
You can try to update the data in TheTVDB, unless the episodes are misnamed in the first place.
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 02 Oct 2013, 12:35
How do I modify the script to change the db settings? The show is locked on the TheTVDB.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 02 Oct 2013, 15:20
With your preferred editor~ I recommend Notepad++
Then we do surgery!
Find:
Code: Select all
[name:group.tvs, format:format.tvs, db:'TheTVDB', seasonFolder:true ]
Replace:
Code: Select all
[name:group.tvs, format:format.tvs, db:'TVRage', seasonFolder:true ]
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 02 Oct 2013, 17:15
Ok, with that change, everything is going to use the TVRage db. Is possible to add the name of the show I want to use TVRage db instead and leave the rest to use TheTVDB?
Also where is the script located lol? I've looked in my FileBot install folder, but can't seem to find it.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 02 Oct 2013, 18:52
The scripts are online, link is in the docs. And what u want is not so hard but it's basically programming.
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 03 Oct 2013, 06:06
OK, thanks for all the help.
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 04 Oct 2013, 16:09
Can I add the following code:
Code: Select all
rename(file: args.getFiles{ it =~ /(?i:csi)/}, query: "CSI: Crime Scene Investigation", db: "TheTVDB")
To my custom script?
It's currently renaming the new CSI episodes as CSI: NY.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 04 Oct 2013, 16:51
Well, if u just randomly put it somewhere I guess there'll be issues...
If you look at AMC closely you might find a good place where you can hook up your own extra logic. You'll need to funnel some files into your own rename call while the rest goes into normal amc logic.
What's the files that are not working?
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 04 Oct 2013, 19:20
It's working as it should, but the wrong name is being picked up because the file doesn't have Crime Scene Investigation anywhere in the name.
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 05 Oct 2013, 10:40
So what's the filename? CSI - 1x01?
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 05 Oct 2013, 11:52
CSI.S14E02.HDTV.x264-LOL.mp4 gets renamed to CSI NY - S01E05 - A Man a Mile.mp4
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23936 Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:
Post
by rednoah » 05 Oct 2013, 12:42
Seems to work with my latest revision. Trying updating the the latest and greatest and see how it works for you.
xpronic
Posts: 8 Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 18:45
Post
by xpronic » 05 Oct 2013, 18:01
Fantastic. Thanks for the help again!