[SOLVED] Problem with output folder

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
dbsx
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 00:50

[SOLVED] Problem with output folder

Post by dbsx »

Hi,

I've a problem with the output folder for my TV Shows.

I want the TV Shows to be moved to the Folder "TV-Shows" on my NAS, but it is every time moved into the folder "TV Shows" (without the minus).

These are the syntaxes I've tried:

Code: Select all

/Applications/Filebot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot -script fn:amc /Users/dbs/Downloads/TV-Shows --output /Users/dbs/NAS/TV-Shows --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def artwork=n --def subtitles=en,de --def plex=brandy-strg --def music=n

Code: Select all

/Applications/Filebot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot -script fn:amc "/Users/dbs/Downloads/TV-Shows" --output "/Users/dbs/NAS/TV-Shows" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def artwork=n --def subtitles=en,de --def plex=brandy-strg --def music=n
Any idea what I am doing wrong?

Thanks in advance for your support!

Cheers dbsx
Last edited by dbsx on 03 Dec 2013, 17:16, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23937
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with output folder

Post by rednoah »

Since amc takes care of different categories of video files --output is the root for TV Shows/Movies/Anime. The manual has an examples of how to override episode/movie/anime formats.

Though I recommend keeping the default. Is one dash really worth it? :D
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
dbsx
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 00:50

Re: Problem with output folder

Post by dbsx »

Hi rednoah,

thanks for your quick reply.

I need to have a folder name without a space, because the fstab entry's in OS X didn't allow any spaces in folder names.
And without the fstab entry, I cannot use automount to mount my NAS folders ;)

Just to make sure, you are referring to the "--def seriesFormat" command?

Cheers dbsx
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23937
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with output folder

Post by rednoah »

Yep, you'll need to override the whole series format then. Check the script for the default format and just change the first part.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
dbsx
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 00:50

Re: Problem with output folder

Post by dbsx »

Thanks, got it working with the below syntax (just for documentation), the Escape Tool did most of the work, good job :)

Code: Select all

/Applications/Filebot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot -script fn:amc /Users/dbs/Downloads/TV-Shows --output /Users/dbs/NAS --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def artwork=n --def subtitles=en,de --def plex=brandy-strg --def music=n --def "seriesFormat=TV-Shows/{n}/{episode.special ? \"Special\" : \"Season \"+s.pad(2)}/{n} - {episode.special ? \"S00E\"+special.pad(2) : s00e00} - {t.replaceAll(/[\`´‘’ʻ]/, \"'\").replaceAll(/[!?.]+\$/).replacePart(', Part \$1')}{\".\$lang\"}"
Post Reply