[AMC] Cant get simple Seriesformat to work

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
KeeZor
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jan 2014, 13:00

[AMC] Cant get simple Seriesformat to work

Post by KeeZor »

I've been using filebot GUi for a long time, and finally got the courage to try using it with scripts instead.
Im using the AMC script, and have been experimenting, getting most of what i want to work, but the last couple of hours i spent getting my seriesformat to work, with no success.

my call is this:

Code: Select all

call "Z:\Rip\Programmer til rip\FileBot\filebot" -script fn:amc "u:\rip\1080p web-dl" --output "U:\Serier\1080p web-dl" --action copy
-non-strict --log-file amc.log --def "seriesformat={n}\Season {s.pad(2)}\{n} {s.pad(2)}X{e.pad(2)} {t}"
The log is this:

Code: Select all

Parameter: seriesformat = {n}\Season {s.pad(2)}\{n} {s.pad(2)}X{e.pad(2)} {t}
Argument: U:\Rip\1080p web-dl
Input: U:\Rip\1080p web-dl\mythbusters_04_06.mkv
mythbusters_04_06.mkv [series: mythbusters, movie: Rip-Off (1971)]
Exclude Movie: Rip-Off (1971)
Group: [tvs:mythbusters, mov:null, anime:null] => [mythbusters_04_06.mkv]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [mythbusters]
Fetching episode data for [MythBusters]
[COPY] Rename [U:\Rip\1080p web-dl\mythbusters_04_06.mkv] to [U:\Serier\1080p web-dl\TV Shows\MythBusters\Season 04\MythBusters - S04E06 - Cell Phones on Planes.mkv]
Processed 1 files
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Result of the script:
U:\Serier\1080p web-dl\TV Shows\MythBusters\Season 04\MythBusters - S04E06 - Cell Phones on Planes.mkv
Result if i use the same in the GUI:
U:\Serier\1080p web-dl\MythBusters\Season 04\MythBusters 04X06 Cell Phones on Planes.mkv

I have also tried using / instead of \ in seriesformat, but it makes no difference.
What am i doing wrong?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [AMC] Cant get simple Seriesformat to work

Post by rednoah »

Parameters are case-sensitive, it's seriesFormat
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
KeeZor
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Jan 2014, 13:00

Re: [AMC] Cant get simple Seriesformat to work

Post by KeeZor »

Worked perfectly, thank you very much :D
Post Reply