Automating my server to do all the hard work

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Hey hows everyone doing, just wondering if you help me I'am trying

I what to be able to have my torrents go into one folder and be renamed correctly and then be moved into the right directories, without even touching it is that possible if it that would be awesome.

Kind Regards Luke
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Ok sure, but I get this error when trying to run commands saying fileNotException: Https://raw.github.com/filebot/scripts/ ... ostprocess
.groovy
java.io.fileNotfound and then goes on to say that sourceforge could not find something
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

There is no such thing as a vuze-postprocess script that you seem to be trying to call.

There is only the amc script. And if you wanna make it work with vuze cmdrunner plugin you'll need to look into the docs of both vuze cmdrunner and amc cmdline usage to make it work somehow.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Also i was just wondering if anyone knows how to make this script work filebot -script fn:renall "C:\Users\LukeM\Dropbox\test" -non-strict --db TheMovieDB --def target=folder -non-strict --db TheMovieDB --def targert=file

pause

it rename the folder but not the file.

Kind Regards
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

--def target=folder|file defines what will be renamed, normally filebot only deals with files but you can force filebot to see folders as if they were single files.

If you want to rename folder+file, that is organized files into a new folder structure, you need to work with files, and then move them into the structure you want via the format. Read FAQ (first entry) for details.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

when I try this script it just sit their doing nothing for ages,filebot -script fn:housekeeping -rename C:\Vuze Downloads\Incomplete Downloads --output C:\Vuze Downloads\CVuze Downloads --format "Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){" CD$pi"}" --db TheMovieDB
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

Did you read the docs?
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... 4&t=5#p132

It'll only process new files, not files that already exist when the script is started, and it only does that once ever 5 minutes.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

I trying to use this script:filebot -script fn:watcher -extract -rename H:\incomplete torrents --output H:\incomplete torrents\Complete TV shows --format "TV Shows/{n}/Season {s}/{n} {sxe} {t}" --db TheTVDB, but it says exception: Must be a folder
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

Code: Select all

--output "path/with/spaces/that/is/not/quoted/please/quote/your/arguments/correctly"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Good you please help me with this.

Hi again this script is not working what i am doing wrong, and i know it checks it every 5 minutes

filebot -script fn:housekeeping "H:\incomplete torrents" --output "H:\incomplete torrents\Compelete Movies" --format "Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){" CD$pi"}" --db TheMovieDB

pause

as well as this script:

filebot -script fn:housekeeping "H:\incomplete torrents" --output "H:\incomplete torrents\Compelete Movies" --format "Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){" CD$pi"}" --db TheMovieDB

pause
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

1. FAQ
Q: I'm trying to run FileBot from the console, but I'm having trouble passing in --format because of spaces or double-quotes
A: You need to pass in arguments correctly. "..." allows you to pass in one argument that may contains spaces. Of course since " is a special character in argument parsing you'll need to escape each " with \" if you want to pass in the literal value. e.g. "This is called \"escaping\"." will pass in this sentence as one argument.
2. Examples
Note: If you're passing any format expression in via cmdline you must escape it correctly (e.g. replace all " in the format with \").
3. AMC
If your format contains quotes, e.g. {"-$fn"}, and you just copy and paste it, e.g. "movieFormat={"-$fn"}", the quotes in the format will mess with cmdline argument parsing. Hence you MUST ESCAPE DOUBLE QUOTES, e.g. "movieFormat={\"-$fn\"}".
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

I can get this to work it's really annoying me can I just hire you or something or make a donation and you can do it for me, because I'am truly sick of it not working
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

Sure donations are always appreciated.

Format:

Code: Select all

Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){" CD$pi"}
Console (CMD escaped):

Code: Select all

--format "Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){\" CD$pi\"}"
Though it's probably easier to just avoid special characters so you don't need to escape them:

Code: Select all

--format "Movies/{n} {y}/{n} ({y}){' CD'+pi}"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Hi all just wondering how, I can copy fine but I tired to make it move instead of copy, what i am doing wrong

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "H:/Media" --log-file amc.log --action move --conflict override -non-strict --def music=n  subtitles=en artwork=y  "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Last edited by bonelifer on 11 Mar 2014, 12:04, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed code tag
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

How would I know? I would look at the log and see if there's any errors.

Lets think. utorrent is seeding the files, therefore utorrent has the file open, therefore no other program is allowed to move or delete the file.

Besides, you should keep seeding anyway. :P
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Getting this error:

Code: Select all

Parameter: music = n
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = S
Parameter: ut_title = K
Parameter: ut_file = D
MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Script3
groovy.lang.MissingPropertyException: No such property: ut_kind for class: Script3
	at Script3.run(Script3.groovy:89)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(ScriptShell.java:91)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:85)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:123)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Last edited by Luke on 12 Mar 2014, 01:33, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

It's pretty much telling you the problem no?

Code: Select all

No such property: ut_kind
Mean you're not passing in the ut_kind variable:

Code: Select all

--def "ut_kind=%K"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Luke
Posts: 18
Joined: 24 Feb 2014, 09:36

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by Luke »

Why does it exclude the mkv?

Code: Select all

Parameter: music = n
Parameter: subtitles = en
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = Uncategorised
Parameter: ut_state = %S
Parameter: ut_title = The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE
Parameter: ut_kind = multi--def
Parameter: ut_file = 
Parameter: ut_dir = A:\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE
Input: A:\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.srt
Exclude: A:\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE\Read Me.txt
[b]Exclude: A:\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.mkv[/b]
Group: [tvs:the big bang theory] => [The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.srt]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [The Big Bang Theory]
Fetching episode data for [The Big Bang Theory]
[MOVE] Rename [A:\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.srt] to [H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07\The Big Bang Theory - S07E17 - The Friendship Turbulence.eng.srt]
Processed 1 files
Fetching series artwork for [The Big Bang Theory] to [H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07]
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\poster.jpg => {id=970297, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=posters/80379-22.jpg, BannerType=poster, BannerType2=680x1000, Language=en, Rating=8.7059, RatingCount=17}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\banner.jpg => {id=973452, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=graphical/80379-g15.jpg, BannerType=series, BannerType2=graphical, Language=en, Rating=8.0000, RatingCount=7}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\fanart.jpg => {id=948780, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=fanart/original/80379-34.jpg, BannerType=fanart, BannerType2=1920x1080, Colors=|94,28,16|194,18,38|0,0,8|, Language=en, Rating=8.1667, RatingCount=12, SeriesName=false, ThumbnailPath=_cache/fanart/original/80379-34.jpg, VignettePath=fanart/vignette/80379-34.jpg}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07\poster.jpg => {id=972401, BannerMirror=http://thetvdb.com/banners/, BannerPath=seasons/80379-7.jpg, BannerType=season, BannerType2=season, Season=7, Language=en, Rating=6.5000, RatingCount=14}
Banner not found: H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07\banner.jpg / season:seasonwide
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\clearart.png => {type=clearart, id=11451, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/80379/clearart/the-big-bang-theory-4de0f50a8784a.png, lang=en, likes=7}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\logo.png => {type=clearlogo, id=16710, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/80379/clearlogo/the-big-bang-theory-4f6a1830c5182.png, lang=en, likes=14}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\landscape.jpg => {type=tvthumb, id=5314, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/80379/tvthumb/T_80379 (0).jpg, lang=en, likes=5}
Fetching H:\Media\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07\landscape.jpg => {type=seasonthumb, id=34895, url=http://assets.fanart.tv/fanart/tv/80379/seasonthumb/the-big-bang-theory-526b97ce3f91e.jpg, lang=en, likes=1, season=7}
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Automating my server to do all the hard work

Post by rednoah »

Maybe the file is corrupt. Maybe the video duration less than 10 min. Maybe the filesize is less than 100 MB. Maybe the file has been processed previously.

Just try different files and different options and see if you can reproduce and narrow down the issue.

This is what I get:

Code: Select all

Parameter: ut_kind = multi
Parameter: minFileSize = 0
Parameter: minLengthMS = 0
Parameter: ut_dir = D:\workspace\testdata\AMC-TEST
Input: D:\workspace\testdata\AMC-TEST\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.mkv
Group: [tvs:the big bang theory] => [The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.mkv]
Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [The Big Bang Theory]
Fetching episode data for [The Big Bang Theory]
[COPY] Rename [D:\workspace\testdata\AMC-TEST\The.Big.Bang.Theory.S07E17.HDTV.x264-ChameE.mkv] to [D:\workspace\output\TV Shows\The Big Bang Theory\Season 07\The Big Bang Theory - S07E17 - The Friendship Turbulence.mkv]
Processed 1 files
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply