force season search?

Any questions? Need some help?
Post Reply
wolfk
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2014, 10:22

force season search?

Post by wolfk »

is possible force the search of one tvshow for season?

i try:

Code: Select all

filebot -rename --q “24:\ Live\ Another\ Day” --format "{n} {s00e00}" --db thetvdb --filter “s == 9” /volume1/Descargas/AUTOMATIC\ LIBRARY/24/*.*
but it does not work
thanks
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: force season search?

Post by rednoah »

You seem to be on the right track with using --filter, so what exactly is it that's not working? Include logs.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
wolfk
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2014, 10:22

Re: force season search?

Post by wolfk »

Thanks for reply

the filter is for Theoretically force "season 9"
my log is:

Code: Select all

NAS> filebot -rename --q “24:\ Live\ Another\ Day” --format "{n} {s00e00}" --db thetvdb . --filter “s == 9” /volume1/Descargas/AUTOMATIC\ LIBRARY/24/*.*
MultipleCompilationErrorsException: startup failed:
Script4.groovy: 1: Invalid variable name. Must start with a letter but was: “s
. At [1:1]  @ line 1, column 1.
   “s
   ^

1 error

org.codehaus.groovy.control.MultipleCompilationErrorsException: startup failed:
Script4.groovy: 1: Invalid variable name. Must start with a letter but was: “s
. At [1:1]  @ line 1, column 1.
   “s
   ^

1 error

	at net.sourceforge.filebot.format.ExpressionFilter.<init>(ExpressionFilter.java:30)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.CmdlineOperations.rename(CmdlineOperations.java:86)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(ArgumentProcessor.java:87)
	at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:192)
Failure (°_°)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23953
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: force season search?

Post by rednoah »

FIX YOUR COMMAND

or is NOT the same as " and you don't need to escape spaces when in quotes, in fact when in quotes you MUST NOT escape spaces.

The values you're actually passing in are FAR from what you think you're passing in.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
wolfk
Posts: 7
Joined: 27 May 2014, 10:22

Re: force season search?

Post by wolfk »

ok, very thanks all working

shared for all the rest
search tvshow "24" only season 9

Code: Select all

filebot -rename --q 24:\ Live\ Another\ Day --filter s==9 --format "{n} {s00e00}" -non-strict --db thetvdb /volume1/Descargas/AUTOMATIC\ LIBRARY/24/*.*
Post Reply