Moving rename bug

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
fanboy
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Oct 2013, 07:08

Moving rename bug

Post by fanboy »

Hi,

Using the following command for all of this:

filebot -rename "Z:\transmission\completed\TV" --format "Z://TV/{n}/{\"Season ${s.pad(2)}\"}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}" --db TheTVDB -r -non-strict

1) Example file: Z:\transmission\completed\TV\QI.S11E09.720p.HDTV.x264-C4TV.mkv causes FileBot to terminate:

Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Exception: Failed to auto-detect query
Failure (░_░)
Launch4j: Failed to run the given command.

2) With two files Z:\transmission\completed\TV\QI.S11E09.720p.HDTV.x264-C4TV.mkv and Z:\transmission\completed\TV\Homeland.S03E04.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD.mkv FileBot gets very confused and tries to move the first TV show, QI, into the Homeland folder (??!):

Rename episodes using [TheTVDB]
Auto-detected query: [Homeland]
Fetching episode data for [Homeland]
Fetching episode data for [Homeland Security USA]
Nov 03, 2013 10:07:02 AM net.sourceforge.filebot.media.MediaDetection storeMetaInfo
WARNING: Failed to set xattr: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: Z:\transmission\completed\TV\Homeland.S03E04.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD.mkv:filename
Nov 03, 2013 10:07:02 AM net.sourceforge.filebot.media.MediaDetection storeMetaInfo
WARNING: Failed to set xattr: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: Z:\transmission\completed\TV\QI.S11E09.720p.HDTV.x264-C4TV.mkv:filename
[MOVE] Rename [Z:\transmission\completed\TV\Homeland.S03E04.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD.mkv] to [Z:\TV\Homeland\Season 03\Homeland - S03E04 - Game On.mkv]
[MOVE] Rename [Z:\transmission\completed\TV\QI.S11E09.720p.HDTV.x264-C4TV.mkv] to [Z:\TV\Homeland\Season 02\Homeland - S02E09 - Two Hats.mkv]
Processed 2 files
Done ?(?????)?

Thanks for your time!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23930
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Moving rename bug

Post by rednoah »

I guess the name is too short, so it can't get the series. If you then add the other series which gets detected it'll assume the unknown is part of the set as well.

* FileBot works on filesets as whole. Calling filebot for each episode is different than calling it once with many episodes.

PS: Try the latest RC5 or r1821. Works or me anyway.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Demps
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Dec 2012, 08:32

Re: Moving rename bug

Post by Demps »

I'm having problems with QI episodes too as well as an episode of The Walking Dead being detect as Vampire Diaries.

Command:

Code: Select all

filebot -rename /Users/it/Downloads/TV\ Shows/* --format "/Volumes/TV/{n}/Series {s}/{s00e00} - {t}" --db tvrage --conflict fail -non-strict -no-analytics --action test --lang en
Files:

Code: Select all

Greys.Anatomy.S10E07.HDTV.x264-LOL.[VTV].mp4
QI.S11E09.HDTV.x264-C4TV.[VTV].mp4
The.Vampire.Diaries.S05E05.HDTV.x264-LOL.mp4
The.Walking.Dead.S04E04.HDTV.x264-2HD.[VTV].mp4
drifters.s01e01.hdtv.x264-river.mp4
drifters.s01e02.hdtv.x264-tla.mp4
Output:

Code: Select all

Rename episodes using [TVRage]
Auto-detected query: [The Vampire Diaries, The Walking Dead, Greys Anatomy, drifters]
Fetching episode data for [The Vampire Diaries]
Fetching episode data for [The Walking Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Talking Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Talking to the Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Grey's Anatomy]
Fetching episode data for [Anatomy]
Fetching episode data for [Drifters]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/Greys.Anatomy.S10E07.HDTV.x264-LOL.[VTV].mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/Grey's Anatomy/Series 10/S10E07 - Thriller.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/QI.S11E09.HDTV.x264-C4TV.[VTV].mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/Grey's Anatomy/Series 4/S04E09 - Crash Into Me (1).mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/The.Vampire.Diaries.S05E05.HDTV.x264-LOL.mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/The Vampire Diaries/Series 5/S05E05 - Monster's Ball.mp4]
Processed 3 files
Exception: File already exists: /Volumes/TV/The Vampire Diaries/Series 4/S04E22 - The Walking Dead.mp4
Failure (?_?)
I'm running OS X, so how can I update to the latest revision to test? I can only see Windows/Linux builds in SF downloads.

EDIT - I've just replaced the .jar within the App and now works fine, thanks :)

Code: Select all

Auto-detected query: [The Vampire Diaries, The Walking Dead, Greys Anatomy, QI, drifters]
Fetching episode data for [The Vampire Diaries]
Fetching episode data for [The Walking Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Talking Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Talking to the Dead]
Fetching episode data for [Grey's Anatomy]
Fetching episode data for [Anatomy]
Fetching episode data for [QI]
Fetching episode data for [QI (NL)]
Fetching episode data for [QI (CZ)]
Fetching episode data for [Drifters]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/Greys.Anatomy.S10E07.HDTV.x264-LOL.[VTV].mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/Grey's Anatomy/Series 10/S10E07 - Thriller.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/QI.S11E09.HDTV.x264-C4TV.[VTV].mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/QI/Series 11/S11E09 - Kinetic.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/The.Vampire.Diaries.S05E05.HDTV.x264-LOL.mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/The Vampire Diaries/Series 5/S05E05 - Monster's Ball.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/The.Walking.Dead.S04E04.HDTV.x264-2HD.[VTV].mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/The Walking Dead/Series 4/S04E04 - Indifference.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/drifters.s01e01.hdtv.x264-river.mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/Drifters/Series 1/S01E01 - Home.mp4]
[TEST] Rename [/Users/it/Downloads/TV Shows/drifters.s01e02.hdtv.x264-tla.mp4] to [/Volumes/TV/Drifters/Series 1/S01E02 - Scabies.mp4]
Processed 6 files
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23930
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Moving rename bug

Post by rednoah »

Same as the above. You will find your questions answered in the FAQ.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply