Naming in 2 languages
Naming in 2 languages
Hello.
Is it possible to rename using next scheme:
RussianName (EnglishName) [Year,720p]?
Also, for some reason, with my current scheme ({n} {[y, {vf}]}) i'm getting script67$_run_closure1@ error instead of 720p/1080p marks.
How could i fix that?
Thank you.
Is it possible to rename using next scheme:
RussianName (EnglishName) [Year,720p]?
Also, for some reason, with my current scheme ({n} {[y, {vf}]}) i'm getting script67$_run_closure1@ error instead of 720p/1080p marks.
How could i fix that?
Thank you.
Re: Naming in 2 languages
1.
There is {n} for your preferred language and {primaryTitle} which is always English. So set Preferred Language to Russian first then just use these two.
2.
Learn from my examples:
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2
There is {n} for your preferred language and {primaryTitle} which is always English. So set Preferred Language to Russian first then just use these two.
2.
Learn from my examples:
http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2
Re: Naming in 2 languages
It helped, thank you, however IMDB doesn't provide names on russian, although TheMovieDB does.rednoah wrote:1.
There is {n} for your preferred language and {primaryTitle} which is always English. So set Preferred Language to Russian first then just use these two.
After much digging, i did get it to work! thank you for all your help!

Re: Naming in 2 languages
@eminkoff : would it be possible for you to paste your code for russian for movies?
I've been trying to get dual language titles for movies but I'm stuck. I've checked other threads referenced for episodes and the pyload script for original/german. So far I've tried the following dir structure
and I've tried with the following script
I think it's because the WebService doesn't work like I think
The path and output file looks like this:
Any ideas?
I've been trying to get dual language titles for movies but I'm stuck. I've checked other threads referenced for episodes and the pyload script for original/german. So far I've tried the following dir structure
Code: Select all
/cygdrive/z/test/The.Great.Gatsby.2013.720p/the.great.gatsby.2013.720p.mkv
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh
PATH=/home/usuario/FileBot:/cygdrive/c/Program\ Files/Java/jre7/bin/:$PATH
#FileBot-defs
MovieFormat="movieFormat=Movies/{net.sourceforge.filebot.WebServices.TMDb.getMovieInfo(movie, Locale.SPANISH).name} {'('+y+')'}/{net.sourceforge.filebot.WebServices.TMDb.getMovieInfo(movie, Locale.SPANISH).name} {'('+y+')'}"
Extras="clean=y artwork=n subtitles=es"
FILEBOT="filebot.cmd"
OUTPUT_DIR="z:/test/"
# Filebot-Part
$FILEBOT -script "fn:cleaner" "$OUTPUT_DIR"
$FILEBOT -script "fn:amc" --log all -non-strict -no-analytics --output "$OUTPUT_DIR/OUT" --conflict override --def "$MovieFormat" "$Extras" "$OUTPUT_DIR"
Code: Select all
MissingMethodException: No signature of method: org.codehaus.groovy.jsr223.GroovyScriptEngineImpl.executeScript() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.String, java.util.LinkedHashMap, java.util.ArrayList) values: [fn:cleaner, [root:false], [Z:\test]]
groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: org.codehaus.groovy.jsr223.GroovyScriptEngineImpl.executeScript() is applicable for argument types: (java.lang.String, java.util.LinkedHashMap, java.util.ArrayList) values: [fn:cleaner, [root:false], [Z:\test]]
at Script3.run(Script3.groovy:378)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.evaluate(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.process(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.filebot.Main.main(Unknown Source)
Failure (▒_▒)
Code: Select all
/cygdrive/z/test/OUT/Movies/ (2013)/ (2013).mkv
Re: Naming in 2 languages
1.
Are you using the latest version?
2.
Why don't you just use {n} and set --lang es to get Spanish data?
Are you using the latest version?
2.
Why don't you just use {n} and set --lang es to get Spanish data?
Re: Naming in 2 languages
@rednoah : thanks for the reply and for the brilliant software.
Yes, I think it's the last version
Somehow I though I had to use locales, never guessed --lang would be that straight fordward. With your answer I got it fixed. So for future references from other users:
where as rednoah said : primaryTitle will usually mean english and n is the language from --lang
Yes, I think it's the last version
Code: Select all
FileBot 3.8 (r1840) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.7.0_09
Code: Select all
filebot.cmd -rename MOVIE_FILE --lang es --db tmdb -non-strict --format {primaryTitle}.{y}.{n}.{vf}
-
- Posts: 107
- Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02
Re: Naming in 2 languages
I've been trying to set up an automatized bilingual French/English {n} using French as preferred language with a fall back to Primary Title if the movie/show isn't French like this thread is saying.
I've come up with this
Why does it not work exactly? Why does the field being undefined means Filebot prints no name instead of falling back to english?
I've come up with this
Code: Select all
{audio[0].language =~ /fr/ || info.OriginalLanguage =~ /fr/ ? norm(n) : norm(primaryTitle)}}
Re: Naming in 2 languages
You're not covering the error case, so there's plenty of opportunity for this snippet to fail without producing any value:AbedlaPaille wrote: ↑25 Apr 2020, 04:10 Why does it not work exactly? Why does the field being undefined means Filebot prints no name instead of falling back to english?
viewtopic.php?t=1895


-
- Posts: 107
- Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02
Re: Naming in 2 languages
Mmh, i've seen this thread but i don't understand what i should do?
I'm not using command line no, just copying format expression in the gui. Where are status messages?
Edit: wow so i tried my luck just adding self like this :
and it's just worked for the english file i was testing on.. Did i find the answer to prevent crashing the expression if not French yet still check if French? I don't get what self is exactly.
edit 2: nope didn't work, it printed english show in French mb. Working on getting you the screenshots, cheers a lot for the support
I'm not using command line no, just copying format expression in the gui. Where are status messages?
Edit: wow so i tried my luck just adding self like this :
Code: Select all
{self.info.OriginalLanguage =~ /fr/ || self.audio[0].language =~ /fr/ || self.languages =~ /fr/ ? norm(n) : norm(primaryTitle)}
edit 2: nope didn't work, it printed english show in French mb. Working on getting you the screenshots, cheers a lot for the support
Last edited by AbedlaPaille on 25 Apr 2020, 18:00, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Naming in 2 languages
I'd point them out, but you didn't include screenshots... Please read How to Request Help.AbedlaPaille wrote: ↑25 Apr 2020, 17:43 I'm not using command line no, just copying format expression in the gui. Where are status messages?

-
- Posts: 107
- Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02
Re: Naming in 2 languages
My problem was you can't play around n and primaryTitle on TV shows like you can on movies. If matching in French primaryTitle will also be in French wheras for movies it gives me the title in the original language.
Guess i'll run my French shows with French preferred and my English shows with English, and i'll be pleased of my bilingual movie scheme
Thanks so much for this wonderful tool, best soft i've ever bought and the help here is amazing, allows noobs like me to piece something together and even learn.
Guess i'll run my French shows with French preferred and my English shows with English, and i'll be pleased of my bilingual movie scheme

Thanks so much for this wonderful tool, best soft i've ever bought and the help here is amazing, allows noobs like me to piece something together and even learn.