Rename, Show name, Season Folder, Move

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Jsprs
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Dec 2013, 23:05

Rename, Show name, Season Folder, Move

Post by Jsprs »

Hi there,

I have a smal question.
moving the download and making a folder with the Show name and Season folder is hard.

After the download is complete its moved to te right folder.
I'm downloading with transmission on mac.

I've got this in FileBot:

Code: Select all

/Users/Jasper/Desktop/cleaned/TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}
My script that transmission runs looks like this:

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
/Applications/Filebot.app/Contents/MacOS/filebot

-script fn:amc --output "/Users/Jasper/Desktop/cleaned/TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}„ --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def artwork=y "ut_dir=$TR_TORRENT_DIR/$TR_TORRENT_NAME" "ut_kind=multi" "ut_title=$TR_TORRENT_NAME"
Does anyone can help me?
Let me know.

Jasper
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename, Show name, Season Folder, Move

Post by rednoah »

--output defines how relative --format expressions are resolved:

Code: Select all

--output
If you use an absolute format as --format, then --output will have no effect:

Code: Select all

--format
So:

Code: Select all

--output "/Users/Jasper/Desktop/cleaned/TV Shows" --format "{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}"
OR

Code: Select all

--format "/Users/Jasper/Desktop/cleaned/TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Jsprs
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Dec 2013, 23:05

Re: Rename, Show name, Season Folder, Move

Post by Jsprs »

Great that works! Thanks!

But I still got a small question.
I've put this code in FileBot:

Code: Select all

/Volumes/Public/Movies/TV Shows/{n}/Season {s.pad(2)}/{n} - {s00e00} - {t}
But now I want Transmission to start that function, can you help me with that?
Cause I've tried this: http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic ... =520#p3470
But it didn't work for me, or I do something stupid.

Jasper
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23939
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename, Show name, Season Folder, Move

Post by rednoah »

What's the issue then?

1. Make sure filebot work from console
2. Make sure your transmission-filebot script works
3. Make sure transmission variables are passed into the script correctly

If the above work, the whole thing can't not work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply