Hi, I'm looking to rename the show name in filename i.e. The.Blacklist.2015.S01E01.1080p.AMZN.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.H.264-NTG to The.Blacklist.S01E01.1080p.AMZN.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.H.264-NTG. So basically don't rename anything after or including .S0.
My folder name is /The Blacklist/Season 01/The.Blacklist.2015.S01E01.1080p.AMZN.WEB-DL.DDP5.1.H.264-NTG
This is just one example I want to do it with all the files without touching the parent folder structure i.e. folder naming.
I'm using ubuntu and filebot from terminal or windows 10. But not sure how to do in plain mode.
Thank you
Rename the show name based on existing folder name
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 00:49
Re: Rename the show name based on existing folder name
TL;DR you wanna remove the year from the file name?
e.g. Plain File Format such as this should get you started:
e.g. Plain File Format such as this should get you started:
Code: Select all
fn.removeAll(/[.]\d{4}/}
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 00:49
Re: Rename the show name based on existing folder name
Hi @rednoah basically I wanna use the folder name for show in the filename so it could be a year in the folder or not.
So in simple I have few filenames without year but folder has a year or some files has where folder name is . So I wanna add the year in filename
So in simple I have few filenames without year but folder has a year or some files has
Code: Select all
Orange.Is.The.New.Black
Code: Select all
Orange is the New Black (2010)
Re: Rename the show name based on existing folder name
1.
{folder.name} will give you the name of the folder. Since you have season folders, you will have to go up one folder level {folder.dir.name} to get the name you want.
2.
Match the section of the file name you want to keep might be tricky, but something like this should get you started:
viewtopic.php?t=12643
{folder.name} will give you the name of the folder. Since you have season folders, you will have to go up one folder level {folder.dir.name} to get the name you want.
2.
Match the section of the file name you want to keep might be tricky, but something like this should get you started:
viewtopic.php?t=12643
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: 07 Jan 2019, 00:49
Re: Rename the show name based on existing folder name
Thanks rednoah much apppreciated. I think I will go with database match. Little less stress 
