Possible to take resolution from mediainfo:

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Jerome2626
Posts: 27
Joined: 07 Mar 2020, 12:56

Possible to take resolution from mediainfo:

Post by Jerome2626 »

Hi is it possible to take resolution from mediainfo and rename it to filename.
Some of the files have weird resolutions so 1920x808 but it needs to be named as Bluray-1080p or Bluray-720p or 576p.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23142
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Possible to take resolution from mediainfo:

Post by rednoah »

:idea: The {vf} binding will give you the "rounded" video format value, e.g. 720p even if the video height is not exactly 1280x720 pixels.

:idea: {vs} will give you the video source. See Source Media {vs} and {source} for details.


e.g.

Format: Select all

{vs}-{vf}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Jerome2626
Posts: 27
Joined: 07 Mar 2020, 12:56

Re: Possible to take resolution from mediainfo:

Post by Jerome2626 »

Thank you.
Post Reply