Problem with video format

Running FileBot from the console, Groovy scripting, shell scripts, etc
Post Reply
Zebbe152
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 09:06

Problem with video format

Post by Zebbe152 »

First of all, thank you for a great software!

I started playing with this yesterday and I thought that I got everything working but I ran into one problem with the newest Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. episode.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "X:" --log-file amc.log --action copy --conflict override -non-strict --def "seriesFormat=X:/Videos/TV Serier/{n.replaceAll(\":\")}/Season {s}/{n.space('.').replaceAll(\":\")}.{s00e00}{'.'+vf.match(/720[pP]|1080[pP]/)}" "movieFormat=X:/Videos/Film/{n.replaceAll(\":\").space(\".\")}.{y}{'.'+fn.matchAll(/EXTENDED|UNCUT|UNRATED|REMASTERED|DIRECTORS.CUT|LIMITED|IMAX|WEB-DL/).upper()}.{vf}/{n.replaceAll(\":\").space(\".\")}.{y}{'.'+fn.matchAll(/EXTENDED|UNCUT|UNRATED|REMASTERED|DIRECTORS.CUT|LIMITED|IMAX|WEB-DL/).upper()}.{vf}" --def clean=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Before:
marvels.agents.of.s.h.i.e.l.d.s02e13.proper.720p.hdtv.x264-2hd.mkv

After:
Marvel's.Agents.of.S.H.I.E.L.D.S02E13.mkv

For some reason it doesn't include the video format. I tried a couple of other proper releases of previous episodes (same show) and same result, no video format. It works fine on other shows, it only seems to fail with this show.

Any suggestions?

Edit: Running Windows 7 x64 and latest version of Java.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23950
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with video format

Post by rednoah »

Assuming your format is correct, then I suppose FileBot can't get the mediainfo for theses files for some reason.

You can see what FileBot sees, and figure out why it's not working. Presumably mediainfo has some problems with those specific files / encoders.

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Zebbe152
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 09:06

Re: Problem with video format

Post by Zebbe152 »

rednoah wrote:Assuming your format is correct, then I suppose FileBot can't get the mediainfo for theses files for some reason.

You can see what FileBot sees, and figure out why it's not working. Presumably mediainfo has some problems with those specific files / encoders.
I checked and it seems like mediainfo can read the file:
Image

I made a few tests, it only fails if these conditions are meet:

1: AMC has to unrar the video file
2: The release has a proper/repack tag
3: If it is a episode of Marvel's agents of shield

I also tried renaming the entire rar archive and removing the proper tag, ran the script after that and it grabbed the video format with any issues.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23950
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with video format

Post by rednoah »

If it works in the GUI and it also works in the CLI, assuming we're talking about the exact same file. I guess if the filepath is too long it might cause issues with mediainfo. You could try using the latest mediainfo.dll and see if that fixes the problem.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Zebbe152
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 09:06

Re: Problem with video format

Post by Zebbe152 »

rednoah wrote:If it works in the GUI and it also works in the CLI, assuming we're talking about the exact same file. I guess if the filepath is too long it might cause issues with mediainfo. You could try using the latest mediainfo.dll and see if that fixes the problem.
I think you're right, the file path is too long. I tried the newest mediainfo but it didn't help.

However, it works in the GUI but not in CLI (same file path). If I shorten the path it works in both the GUI and CLI.

I guess that there's no way around this issue?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23950
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with video format

Post by rednoah »

Send me file path the doesn't work.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Zebbe152
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 09:06

Re: Problem with video format

Post by Zebbe152 »

rednoah wrote:Send me file path the doesn't work.
Source path:

Code: Select all

E:/Testin/Marvels.Agents.of.S.H.I.E.L.D.S02E13.PROPER.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD/ **RAR ARCHIVE**
After AMC has finished unpacking:

Code: Select all

E:/Testin/Marvels.Agents.of.S.H.I.E.L.D.S02E13.PROPER.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD/marvels.agents.of.s.h.i.e.l.d.s02e13.proper.720p.hdtv.x264-2hd/Marvels.Agents.of.S.H.I.E.L.D.S02E13.PROPER.720p.HDTV.x264-2HD/marvels.agents.of.s.h.i.e.l.d.s02e13.proper.720p.hdtv.x264-2hd.mkv
Those extra folders after the unpacking is done is the biggest problem.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23950
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Problem with video format

Post by rednoah »

So I ran some tests myself:

* Long Path files simply don't work with libmediainfo, not in the GUI, not in the CLI
* Obviously long paths are a well-known Windows-only problem, and possibly can't be fixed easily in libmediainfo

Hence the issue can't be fixed easily.


As for building workarounds into the amc script. You can do that yourself.

Keep in mind that:

* The archive name, or the folder inside the archive, or the filename itself all may or may not contain essential information for matching and it's impossible to know in advance which path component contains identifying information. In your specific example the filename would suffice of course.
* It's not a fix. If you somehow run into a really really long filename getting rid of some folders might not be enough.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Zebbe152
Posts: 12
Joined: 18 Mar 2015, 09:06

Re: Problem with video format

Post by Zebbe152 »

Well, at least now I know why it didn't work :D . I'll have to live with that, it probably won't happen that often anyway...

Thank you for your help!
Post Reply