Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - excluding

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
StuartP
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2014, 04:49

Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - excluding

Post by StuartP »

Hi,

Ok. I've been fiddling with this trying to get it to work and I just seem to be going around in circles.

I have a directory structure like so:
/volume1/downloads/
/volume1/downloads/TVShows/
/volume1/downloads/Movies/

If I set my input folder to /volume1/downloads or /volume1/downloads/, then it runs but it can't find the files under TVShows because it is automatically excluding the directory for some reason.
Log:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/downloads/ --output /volume1/TVArchive/ --action test -non-strict --conflict auto --lang en --def 'music=y' 'unsorted=y' 'subtitles=eng' 'clean=y' 'deleteAfterExtract=y' 'xbmc=192.168.1.92' 'seriesFormat={n}/Season {s}/{n} - S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t} ({vc}.{vf}-{ac}.{af})' 'excludeList=filebotNode.excludes' --log all

------------------------------------------

Run script [fn:amc] at [Wed Sep 23 14:17:13 GMT+08:00 2015]
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: unsorted = y
Parameter: subtitles = eng
Parameter: clean = y
Parameter: deleteAfterExtract = y
Parameter: xbmc = 192.168.1.92
Parameter: seriesFormat = {n}/Season {s}/{n} - S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t} ({vc}.{vf}-{ac}.{af})
Parameter: excludeList = filebotNode.excludes
Argument: /volume1/downloads
Using excludes: /volume1/TVArchive/filebotNode.excludes (0)
Exclude: /volume1/downloads/@eaDir
Exclude: /volume1/downloads/TVShows
Exclude: /volume1/downloads/Movies
No files selected for processing
Failure (°_°)

------------------------------------------

[Process error]
If I set it to run on /volume1/downloads/TVShows or /volume1/downloads/TVShows/, it claims it cannot find the TVShows folder.
Log:

Code: Select all

filebot -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/downloads/TVShows/ --output /volume1/TVArchive/ --action test -non-strict --conflict auto --lang en --def 'music=y' 'unsorted=y' 'subtitles=eng' 'clean=y' 'deleteAfterExtract=y' 'xbmc=192.168.1.92' 'seriesFormat={n}/Season {s}/{n} - S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t} ({vc}.{vf}-{ac}.{af})' 'excludeList=filebotNode.excludes' --log all

------------------------------------------

Run script [fn:amc] at [Wed Sep 23 14:16:50 GMT+08:00 2015]
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: unsorted = y
Parameter: subtitles = eng
Parameter: clean = y
Parameter: deleteAfterExtract = y
Parameter: xbmc = 192.168.1.92
Parameter: seriesFormat = {n}/Season {s}/{n} - S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t} ({vc}.{vf}-{ac}.{af})
Parameter: excludeList = filebotNode.excludes
Argument: /volume1/downloads/TVShows
File not found: /volume1/downloads/TVShows
Failure (°_°)

------------------------------------------

[Process error]
I've given users full read/write permissions on the downloads folder and told Synology to apply it to all child files and folders. So I am utterly confused as to what's going wrong.

I have tried telling it not to use a /exclude list and I have also tried deleting the .exclude list it's creating. Neither helps. The exclude list is currently empty based on a cat read out of it.

I cannot work out why it seems to be automatically excluding the TVShows and Movies folders. It suggests it can see them. But then it can't find TVShows when directed to it.

Any ideas?

Cheers.

Edit: Sysinfo

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.6 (r3052)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Unable to load library 'mediainfo': Native library (linux-x86/libmediainfo.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/@appstore/filebot/FileBot.jar])
p7zip: Version 9.20 (locale=en_US.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,4 CPUs)
chromaprint-tools: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_60 (headless)
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 442 MB Max Memory / 25 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (i386)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_avoton_1515+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Last edited by StuartP on 23 Sep 2015, 06:40, edited 2 times in total.
StuartP
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2014, 04:49

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by StuartP »

If I copy and paste the command:
filebot -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/downloads/TVShows/ --output /volume1/TVArchive/ --action test -non-strict --conflict auto --lang en --def 'music=y' 'unsorted=y' 'subtitles=eng' 'clean=y' 'deleteAfterExtract=y' 'xbmc=192.168.1.92' 'seriesFormat={n}/Season {s}/{n} - S{s.pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)} - {t} ({vc}.{vf}-{ac}.{af})' 'excludeList=filebotNode.excludes' --log all
Into an SSH session, it appears to run fine.

May be a permissions issue on TV Shows...? Trying to assess. =\
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23098
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by rednoah »

If it works via SSH but not via FileBotNodeService then there's a good chance some odd permission issues. The logs look as if filebot can't even tell that these "folders" are in fact folders (very strange, probably due to lack of permissions).

Try creating a new folder /volume1/filebot and then give this folder all permissions, own with admin:administrators and then operate only in this folder. See what happens.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
StuartP
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2014, 04:49

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by StuartP »

Ok! Got that working. Was a permissions issue. For some reason, even though I attempted to set the permissions through file station, it was set as unreadable to admin. Fixed via SSH.

I'm now having trouble getting Mediainfo to play ball.

I installed Mediainfo through the Package control center and if I type mediainfo at the command line, it responds as I would hope. But if I try to use it in filebot it fails and I get the following output from sysinfo:

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.6 (r3052)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: Unable to load library 'mediainfo': Native library (linux-x86/libmediainfo.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/@appstore/filebot/FileBot.jar])
p7zip: Version 9.20 (locale=en_US.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,4 CPUs)
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.2.0 (/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_60 (headless)
JVM: 32-bit Java HotSpot(TM) Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 442 MB Max Memory / 38 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (i386)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_avoton_1515+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
I've tried creating hardlinks to the mediainfo library inside the filebot directory as I read somewhere on the forums here that might help, but it did not. I've tried echoing the path from filebot and it /seems/ to be adding the /volume1/@appstore/mediainfo/lib directory.

Any ideas?

Update: Tried downloading the libmedia and libzen files from here http://sourceforge.net/p/filebot/code/H ... ib/native/ for linux-i686 and placing them in the directory with my filebot.sh in case that would help it find them. No change.

Update 2: Tried uninstalling and reinstalling Mediainfo via package control. No change.

Here's a ls -la of the filebot directory, in case that helps.

Code: Select all

drwxr-xr-x    3 root     root          4096 Sep 23 20:24 .
drwxrwxrwx   13 root     root          4096 Sep 23 20:51 ..
-rw-r--r--    1 root     root      30227069 Jun  1 18:25 FileBot.jar
drwxrwxrwx    4 admin    users         4096 Sep 23 19:39 data
-rwxr-xr-x    1 root     root          1697 Sep 23 19:40 filebot.sh
-rwxrwxrwx    1 root     root         18095 Sep 23 20:22 lib7-Zip-JBinding.so
-rwxrwxrwx    1 root     root         18069 Sep 23 20:24 libmediainfo.so
-rwxrwxrwx    1 root     root         18048 Sep 23 20:24 libzen.so
User avatar
AsCavaco
Posts: 48
Joined: 05 May 2015, 17:04

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by AsCavaco »

Media info will not work with java 32 bits , only with java 64 bits , got this directly from the creator of media info , uninstall java 32 and install 64 bits , check out my log :

Synology-1815> filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.6.1 (r3200)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.73
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, ftps, rar, ftp, tar, tgz, tbz2, sftp]
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.2.0 (/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_60 (headless)
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 878 MB Max Memory / 28 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
uname: Linux Synology-1815 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:50 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_cedarview_1815+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ


Also go get the new filebot 4.6.1 , so the issue with extracting rar files is fixed !!!
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23098
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by rednoah »

So all those Intel Atom Synology NAS boxes run a 64-bit OS? I didn't know that... :D

I didn't notice because it was running 32-bit Java, but the OS string clearly says x86_64:

Code: Select all

OS: Linux (i386)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux 
I suppose the MediaInfo library installed via SynoCommunity is native 64-bit, so the java process must be 64-bit as well in order to load that.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
AsCavaco
Posts: 48
Joined: 05 May 2015, 17:04

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by AsCavaco »

rednoah wrote:So all those Intel Atom Synology NAS boxes run a 64-bit OS? I didn't know that... :D

I didn't notice because it was running 32-bit Java, but the OS string clearly says x86_64:

Code: Select all

OS: Linux (i386)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux 
I suppose the MediaInfo library installed via SynoCommunity is native 64-bit, so the java process must be 64-bit as well in order to load that.

yeah they run 64bit OS ,media info never worked so i asked them directly in github and they told me to put the 64bits java , as soon as i did that , all worked fine , so if you run into this in the future , someone with intel box , tell them to put 64bits java !! , when i see it i will tell them as well to help out !!!
StuartP
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2014, 04:49

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by StuartP »

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.6 (r3052)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.73
p7zip: Version 9.20 (locale=en_US.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,4 CPUs)
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.2.0 (/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_60 (headless)
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 443 MB Max Memory / 40 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_avoton_1515+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Boom! Working.

Thank you both very much.

For anyone trying to follow this later, to install Java 8 64bit you're going to want to follow the video tutorial provided by rednoah:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N6hYNj_QzY

I tried using the rename trick to install with Java Manager, but it didn't work. Doesn't seem to support 64bit.

I tried using the Java package from PCloadletter recommended around the place. Doesn't seem to support 64bit.

So manually copying and linking appears to be the only way.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23098
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by rednoah »

You could always send a bug report or support request to Synology. It's time their stupid Java manager got a serious update...
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
AsCavaco
Posts: 48
Joined: 05 May 2015, 17:04

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by AsCavaco »

StuartP wrote:

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.6 (r3052)
JNA Native: 4.0.0
MediaInfo: MediaInfoLib - v0.7.73
p7zip: Version 9.20 (locale=en_US.UTF-8,Utf16=on,HugeFiles=on,4 CPUs)
chromaprint-tools: fpcalc version 1.2.0 (/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc)
Extended Attributes: OK
Groovy Engine: 2.4.3
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_60 (headless)
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 4 Core / 443 MB Max Memory / 40 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
uname: Linux Muninn 3.10.35 #5592 SMP Wed Aug 19 13:38:18 CST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_avoton_1515+
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Boom! Working.

Thank you both very much.


For anyone trying to follow this later, to install Java 8 64bit you're going to want to follow the video tutorial provided by rednoah:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8N6hYNj_QzY

I tried using the rename trick to install with Java Manager, but it didn't work. Doesn't seem to support 64bit.

I tried using the Java package from PCloadletter recommended around the place. Doesn't seem to support 64bit.

So manually copying and linking appears to be the only way.


You still need to update to filebot 4.6.1 so you fix the rar problem !!!
StuartP
Posts: 9
Joined: 26 May 2014, 04:49

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by StuartP »

Rar problem? What Rar problem...?

I installed the latest version available via package center. =\
User avatar
AsCavaco
Posts: 48
Joined: 05 May 2015, 17:04

Re: Filebot Node - No files selected for processing - exclud

Post by AsCavaco »

go read this thread !!!

http://www.filebot.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=2743

7zip module cant extract rar files , the 4.6.1 fixed it , in that thread readnoah gave the link to download the new Jar and SH file to update filebot !!!
Post Reply