[DSM 5] Script not found: amc

Support for Synology NAS, QNAP NAS and other Embedded Linux systems
Post Reply
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

[DSM 5] Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Hi All,
All of a sudden filebot has started producing this error. I have no idea why, the server hasn't rebooted and no updates have been installed? does any one know where to start looking.. This is the output from the log when running the following line.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc '/volume1/homes/admin/Media/Unprocessed/TV Shows' --output '/volume1/homes/admin/Media/TV Shows/' --action move -non-strict --conflict auto --lang en --def 'ut_label=tv' 'music=y' 'unsorted=y' 'artwork=y' 'clean=y' 'deleteAfterExtract=y' 'ignore=idx|sub' 'seriesFormat={n}/Season {s}/{n.space('\''.'\'')}.S{(episode.season ? s : 1).pad(2)}E{e.pad(2)}.{t.space('\''.'\'')}' 'excludeList=.excludes' --log info --log-file '/volume1/@appstore/filebot-node/filebot.log'

Code: Select all

Script not found: amc
java.io.FileNotFoundException: Script not found: amc
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptBundle.getScript(ScriptBundle.java:54)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:72)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:113)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:28)
        at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:124
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

Please run filebot -script fn:sysinfo (or filebot -version) and post the output.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Here is the output as asked, this doesn't seem very helpful..

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
Script not found: sysinfo
java.io.FileNotFoundException: Script not found: sysinfo
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptBundle.getScript(ScriptBundle.java:54)
        at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:72)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:113)
        at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:28)
        at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:124)

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.2 (r4178) / Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_101 (headless)
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

Have you tried the latest version? How come Synology DSM isn't auto-updating things?
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

I am running xpenology which doesn't have support for DSM 6, so I can't update any further.

However this doesn't explain why it just stopped. Some people are going to have synology machines which can't be updated past 5.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

I did just manually grab filebot-4.7.5-noarch.spk and change the firmware version in the INFO file to 5.0, however it reported that it was an invalid file (I assume this is package sigining which blocked this).

are these scripts "amc", "fileinfo" real scripts which I should be able to locate on the file system? if so.. where?

Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

Scripts are downloaded and updated online as necessary, so I guess something changed and now scripting for 4.7.2 is broken.

:idea: You'll need to use the latest version.

You can use the portable:
https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... filebot.sh


EDIT: I've checked the revision log, and DSM 6.0 is now required for the SPK package because the package is XZ compressed, which isn't supported in older DSM versions.

:idea: Please use the portable package (and keep it updated) going forward.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Hi,

I did download this installer, I had to disable the sha256 check as synology doesn't have this command, and I had to remove the sudo from the from the start of the ln (symoblic link) since again, synology doesn't have this command.

Just wanted to check that the 2 error lines in the output here is nothing I need to be concerned about?

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
FileBot 4.7.8 (r4846)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load amd64 (64-bit) native library libmediainfo.so: Unable to load library 'zen': Native library (linux-x86-64/libzen.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/homes/admin/FileBot.jar])
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, rar]
Chromaprint: java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "fpcalc": error=2, No such file or directory
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-03-24 (r490)
Groovy: 2.4.8
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_101
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 16 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: PORTABLE
Data: /volume1/homes/admin/data
uname: Linux Synology 3.10.35 #1 SMP Mon Jun 1 17:14:57 CEST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_bromolow_3615xs
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

The portable package doesn't include the amd64 native libraries.

You can try these:
https://github.com/filebot/filebot/tree ... inux-amd64

Might work. Might not work.

EDIT:

Actually, it might. Check filebot.sh and see if it's adding the right libraries to the LD_LIBRARY_PATH.

EDIT 2:

You can try older versions of libmediainfo if that has worked for you in the past.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Hi,
Sorry, I don't know what to do with these files, where should I put them?

Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

Assuming that uname -m yields x86_64, you should put them into the lib/x86_64 folder.

You can get older versions of the library via git history:
https://github.com/filebot/filebot/comm ... diainfo.so
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Ok, I managed to get fpcalc working, by downloading it from your first link, and then adding a symbolic link from /usr/local/bin/fpcalc to it. With it just in the x86_64 folder, it could not be found.

I have also modified the filebot.sh to dump out the $LD_LIBRARY_PATH as you can see in the output. However nothing I do seems to allow the Mediainfo lib to load. I did download older versions of libmediainfo.so and place them in the x86_64 folder, however it was just giving the same output, so I jumped back to 2012, but still got the same output.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:sysinfo
/volume1/homes/admin:/volume1/homes/admin/lib/x86_64:/usr/local/mediainfo/lib:/usr/local/chromaprint/lib
FileBot 4.7.8 (r4846)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: net.filebot.mediainfo.MediaInfoException: Unable to load amd64 (64-bit) native library libmediainfo.so: Unable to load library 'zen': Native library (linux-x86-64/libzen.so) not found in resource path ([file:/volume1/homes/admin/FileBot.jar])
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, rar]
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-03-24 (r490)
Groovy: 2.4.8
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_101
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 18 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: PORTABLE
Data: /volume1/homes/admin/data
uname: Linux Synology 3.10.35 #1 SMP Mon Jun 1 17:14:57 CEST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_bromolow_3615xs
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
This is where libs are "/volume1/homes/admin/lib/x86_64"

Anything else you can think of?

Thanks again
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 22984
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by rednoah »

Didn't it previously work with the 4.7.2 release? How did you make it work then?

You could try the SynoCommunity MediaInfo SPK package for your platform. It should also include the native library. Try that one.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Thank you you were on the right track (as I found out from another post where you had helped).

I did update mediainfo, but that didn't help.

I then tried to use strace, however I couldn't see any of the opens from the the java. So I went hunting on google (which just linked me back to posts on this forum :-) )

it turns out, I had to use version 0.7.69 to get the output

Code: Select all

FileBot 4.7.8 (r4846)
JNA Native: 5.1.0
MediaInfo: 0.7.69
Apache Commons VFS: [zip, rar]
Chromaprint: 1.4.2
Extended Attributes: OK
Unicode Filesystem: OK
Script Bundle: 2017-03-24 (r490)
Groovy: 2.4.8
JRE: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment 1.8.0_101
JVM: 64-bit Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM
CPU/MEM: 2 Core / 1 GB Max Memory / 19 MB Used Memory
OS: Linux (amd64)
Package: PORTABLE
Data: /volume1/homes/admin/data
uname: Linux Synology 3.10.35 #1 SMP Mon Jun 1 17:14:57 CEST 2015 x86_64 GNU/Linux synology_bromolow_3615xs
Done ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ
Which is great!... Thank you! Keep up the good work!
Segarra
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 11:11

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by Segarra »

Hello, I have the same problem, I understand that you're been able to run 4.7.8 in DSM5???
If so, could you explain me how?

Thanks
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Hi Segarra
I was updating my wiki to have a reminder for myself.. so here is what I did... however I am not supporting this method and this may break your setup, so try it at your own risk.

Be aware this is a DMS 5, (really Xpenology) running on a x86_64 CPU. Not the cheap arm CPU's.

Be aware, It already had the standard Filebot-node and Filebot latest versions which support being installed in DSM5. I did not remove this first.
Be aware, I did update Media Info from the community Packages

* Connect to the synology using SSH as root
* Navigate to admin home folder /volume1/homes/admin
* Grab the portable version wget https://github.com/filebot/plugins/blob ... filebot.sh
* When the file is downloaded edit the file vi install-filebot.sh comment out the sha256 checksum, and remove sudo from the ln line
* move the currently installed filebot out of the way.. mv /usr/local/bin/filebot /usr/local/bin/filebot_old
* run the install script ./install-filebot
* now cd into lib/x86_64
* grab fpcalc using wget https://github.com/filebot/filebot/raw/ ... d64/fpcalc
* sym link that file into user bin ln -s /volume1/homes/admin/lib/x86_64/fpcalc /usr/local/bin/fpcalc
* Now rename libmediainfo.so mv libmediainfo.so libmediainfo.so_old
* Now rename libzen.so mv libzen.so libzen.so_old
* grab the older versions
** wget https://github.com/filebot/filebot/raw/ ... diainfo.so
** wget https://github.com/filebot/filebot/raw/ ... /libzen.so

I did make some modifications to the filebot.sh, however these shouldn't be required. They are here as a just incase

before

Code: Select all

# add APP_ROOT and PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH to LD_LIBRARY_PATH
if [ ! -z "$LD_LIBRARY_PATH" ]; then
        export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$APP_ROOT:$PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
else
        export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$APP_ROOT:$PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH"
fi

Code: Select all

SYNO_FPCALC="/usr/local/chromaprint/bin/fpcalc"
SYNO_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/mediainfo/lib:/usr/local/chromaprint/lib"

# add APP_ROOT and PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH to LD_LIBRARY_PATH
if [ ! -z "$LD_LIBRARY_PATH" ]; then
        export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$APP_ROOT:$PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:$SYNO_LIBRARY_PATH"
else
        export LD_LIBRARY_PATH="$APP_ROOT:$PACKAGE_LIBRARY_PATH:$SYNO_LIBRARY_PATH"
fi
Hope this helps someone
amcfarla
Posts: 8
Joined: 25 Mar 2017, 15:20

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by amcfarla »

I have the same exact issue happening on my Windows PC version of Filebot:

Script not found: amc
java.io.FileNotFoundException: Script not found: amc
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptBundle.getScript(ScriptBundle.java:54)
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:72)
at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:113)
at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:28)
at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:124)
Failure (°_°)

C:\Users\mcfar>filebot -script fn:sysinfo
Script not found: sysinfo
java.io.FileNotFoundException: Script not found: sysinfo
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptBundle.getScript(ScriptBundle.java:54)
at net.filebot.cli.ScriptShell.runScript(ScriptShell.java:72)
at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.runScript(ArgumentProcessor.java:113)
at net.filebot.cli.ArgumentProcessor.run(ArgumentProcessor.java:28)
at net.filebot.Main.main(Main.java:124)
Failure (°_°)

Nothing changed as far as I know.
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

amcfarai, For a windows computer you should start a new thread really, not just jump on this one which is related to synology and embbeded Linux.

General advice for windows, would be to update filebot, it "should" be allot more simple than these specialised devices.
Segarra
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 11:11

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by Segarra »

Great job...!!! Thanks
What I made, and it seems to works, is a very dummy solution...
I extracted spk filenode file and just replaced
filebot.sh
FileBot.jar
files, with the newest version...
Then, I edit /var/packages/filebot/INFO file, and replace the version line, with the correct version (just to see 4.7.8) and the update message will not appear
checksumerror
Donor
Posts: 14
Joined: 23 Mar 2017, 19:52

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by checksumerror »

Love the bit about editing the INFO file... will do that!
Segarra
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 11:11

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by Segarra »

checksumerror wrote:Love the bit about editing the INFO file... will do that!
:)
leothlon
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Nov 2014, 13:34

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by leothlon »

I am getting the same problem.. anyone know how to update my filebot on odroid.. i cant realy remember :/
Segarra
Posts: 17
Joined: 11 Jun 2016, 11:11

Re: Script not found: amc

Post by Segarra »

leothlon wrote:I am getting the same problem.. anyone know how to update my filebot on odroid.. i cant realy remember :/
You can do what I did...
Extract spk package and copy manually
filebot.sh
FileBot.jar

/volumex/@app.../filebot
proustfan
Power User
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Oct 2014, 05:33

Re: [DSM 5] Script not found: amc

Post by proustfan »

For anyone else's interest, this was a problem for me because homebrew is terrible.

I had to update and upgrade homebrew, then reinstall the filebot cask. Each of those things took way more steps than I would have liked. Every day that I need to type chmod on my television is not as good a day as it could have been.
Post Reply