POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
i10
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Nov 2016, 23:14

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by i10 »

V > V (2009)
OUaT > Once Upon a Time
Person > Person of Interest
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Examples for file paths that are misidentified would be helpful for testing.

@see viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1868
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
i10
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Nov 2016, 23:14

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by i10 »

GUI, TheTVDB:
Person.of.Interest\Person s01e01
V\V s01e01
Once.Upon.a.Time\OUaT s01e01
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

1.
It seems that some optimization broke file parsing, and it ended up applying "file name without extension" logic to folder names, so it was search for "Person.of" and "Once.Upon.a" which makes no sense.


2.
V is just one letter, so it's tricky. If you process many episodes of different shows at once the V will probably be ignored. If you then process only one of V in a single batch (or better yet, many episodes of V) then it'll work better.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
i10
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Nov 2016, 23:14

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by i10 »

opportunistic mode:
Image
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

Yes, it's a bug, cause it should pick the right show based on the folder name.

Nothing that can be fixed by adding entries to the blacklist.

I'll upload a new build later you can test.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
i10
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Nov 2016, 23:14

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by i10 »

It shouldn't match "Person" with "Personal Taste" at all.
UKenGB
Posts: 49
Joined: 04 Jan 2017, 09:26

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by UKenGB »

Can either method be nested?

Any 'case' structures possible?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

1.
Yes, ternary expressions and all control structures in general can be nested, as one would expect from a general purpose programming language.

2.
Yes, but switch statements tend to be a bit too verbose for my taste for simple format expressions.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
neutron
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Aug 2015, 07:43

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by neutron »

How do i use those lists, or are they used automatically ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

They're used automatically.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
tatere
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Mar 2017, 22:10

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by tatere »

The old version of the exclude blacklist file
http://app.filebot.net/data/exclude-blacklist.txt
is now just a wildcard -

Code: Select all

.*
The server I'm on is running an old version.

Is there any way to pass in an updated URL? It's in a properties file in the jar, would we have to alter and recompile from that?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

:!: Using extremely outdated versions of FileBot is highly discouraged. FileBot hasn't been using HTTP for a loooong time.

:idea: Why don't you just use the latest version? That'd be much less effort than hacking some code from 2-3 years ago.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
tatere
Posts: 2
Joined: 13 Mar 2017, 22:10

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by tatere »

Sadly it's not up to me. I'll pass that on. It does seem like that file changed very recently to be a wildcard - like sometime last week.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

You can let the decision maker know that running outdated software is not a good idea, and quite potentially a security risk.

In this case, I've made the change just to see what happens, but please note that since you're using HTTP a man-in-the-middle attacker could easily do the same and send back arbitrary patterns to change how FileBot works.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
ffreese
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 May 2016, 14:18

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by ffreese »

Hi,
for me there was one big reason to stay at v 4.2 with the old gui: I run filebot on a server and use x2go for access.
As newer filebot versions need glx > V1.3 they simply do stall, because x2go is stuck at V1.2...

Maybe we could have a modern version with oldstyle-gui for older pc or x2go-users?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings

Post by rednoah »

ffreese wrote:Hi,
for me there was one big reason to stay at v 4.2 with the old gui: I run filebot on a server and use x2go for access.
As newer filebot versions need glx > V1.3 they simply do stall, because x2go is stuck at V1.2...

Maybe we could have a modern version with oldstyle-gui for older pc or x2go-users?
How is this question related to Exclude Blacklist & Series-Mappings?

:idea: You can disable graphics acceleration to work around graphics issues. See FAQ for details. Java Swing and JavaFX fully support software rendering as far as I know.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Usage Examples

Post by rednoah »

1. Rename files with FileBot:

Code: Select all

$ filebot -rename *.mp4 --db TheMovieDB -non-strict
Rename movies using [TheMovieDB]
Auto-detect movie from context: [avatar.mp4]
[MOVE] From [avatar.mp4] to [Avatar (2009).mp4]
Processed 1 files
2. Confirm that FileBot metadata has been stored as xattr in the filesystem:

Code: Select all

$ filebot -script fn:xattr *.mp4
/path/to/Avatar (2009).mp4
	net.filebot.filename: avatar.mp4
	net.filebot.metadata: {"@type":"Movie","year":2009,"imdbId":499549,"tmdbId":19995,"language":"en","id":19995,"name":"Avatar","aliasNames":[]}
3. Use xattr metadata in filter and format expressions:

Code: Select all

$ filebot -mediainfo -r . --filter "y >= 2000" --format "{n} by {director}"
Avatar by James Cameron
4. Process xattr tagged files based on existing xattr metadata:

Code: Select all

filebot -rename -r . --db xattr --action copy --output /Volumes/USB --filter "episode && age < 30" --format "{n} - {sxe} - {t}"
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stephen147
Donor
Posts: 131
Joined: 01 Sep 2015, 22:40

Re: Presets

Post by stephen147 »

Could you add the ability to overwrite or keep file extension in the presets.

I overwrite my movies while keep extensions on TV programs.
rony123
Posts: 1
Joined: 01 Apr 2017, 12:13

Re: Presets

Post by rony123 »

I think it is already included? is not it?
HemorrhageTreatment
Last edited by rony123 on 14 Apr 2017, 11:39, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Presets

Post by rednoah »

Extension: Preserve / Override works independently of Presets and cannot be enabled/disabled via clicking a Preset.
stephen147 wrote:Could you add the ability to overwrite or keep file extension in the presets.
If I make it too easy, then the novice folks will accidentally delete all their extensions and then blame FileBot.
stephen147 wrote:I overwrite my movies while keep extensions on TV programs.
Why do your movie files have the wrong extension? I've never once come across a movie file with the wrong extension.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stephen147
Donor
Posts: 131
Joined: 01 Sep 2015, 22:40

Re: Presets

Post by stephen147 »

Could that option not be enabled by default so the user can't tamper with it or warning if checkbox is ticked?

It's the only way to rename subtitles and movies together in same rename by using this:

Code: Select all

{n.replace(':','-').replaceAll(/[\/:*?"<>|]/,' - ')}    ({y})                   {any{fn.match(/(?i)25th.+?anniv/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*25th.+?anniv.*/, "(25th Anniv. Edition)")}          {any{fn.match(/(?i)remastered/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*Remastered.*/, "(Remastered)")}           {any{fn.match(/(?i)extended.+?edit/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*Extended.+?Edit.*/, "(Extended Edition)")}     {any{fn.match(/IMAX.+?Edition/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*imax.+?edition.*/, "(IMAX Edition)")}             {any{fn.match(/(?i)direct.+?cut/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*direct.+?cut.*/, "(Director's Cut)")}     {any{fn.match(/(?i)unrated/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*unrated.*/, "(Unrated)")}     {any{fn.match(/(?i)\(limited.*?\)/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*limited.*/, "(Limited Edition)")}    {any{fn.match(/(?i)\(uncut.*?\)/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*uncut.*/, "(Uncut)")}    {any{fn.match(/(?i)collector.+?s.+?edition/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*collector.+?s.+?edition.*/, "(Collector's Edition)")}                  {any{fn.match(/\([^\()+?[^\d]+?\)\s*/)} {""}{''}}   {self.vf ? self.vf + "" : self.hpi}    {"${self.source ?: 'WEB-DL'}"}    {ac}    {audio[0].channels.replaceAll(/^(\d{1}).*/,'$1')replaceAll(/2/, "2ch").replaceAll(/6/, "5.1ch").replaceAll(/8/, "7.1ch")}    {vc}_{any{"$group"}{fn.match(/(?<=[_-])[^\s_-]+?$/)}{'NA'}.replaceAll(/[-_\[\]]\s*|\.\w{3}$/, "")}/{n.replace(':','-').replaceAll(/[\/:*?"<>|]/,' - ')}    ({y})                   {any{fn.match(/(?i)25th.+?anniv/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*25th.+?anniv.*/, "(25th Anniv. Edition)")}          {any{fn.match(/(?i)remastered/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*Remastered.*/, "(Remastered)")}           {any{fn.match(/(?i)extended.+?edit/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*Extended.+?Edit.*/, "(Extended Edition)")}     {any{fn.match(/IMAX.+?Edition/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*imax.+?edition.*/, "(IMAX Edition)")}             {any{fn.match(/(?i)direct.+?cut/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*direct.+?cut.*/, "(Director's Cut)")}     {any{fn.match(/(?i)unrated/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*unrated.*/, "(Unrated)")}     {any{fn.match(/(?i)\(limited.*?\)/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*limited.*/, "(Limited Edition)")}    {any{fn.match(/(?i)\(uncut.*?\)/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*uncut.*/, "(Uncut)")}    {any{fn.match(/(?i)collector.+?s.+?edition/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*collector.+?s.+?edition.*/, "(Collector's Edition)")}                  {any{fn.match(/\([^\()+?[^\d]+?\)\s*/)} {""}{''}}   {self.vf ? self.vf + "" : self.hpi}    {"${self.source ?: 'WEB-DL'}"}    {ac}    {audio[0].channels.replaceAll(/^(\d{1}).*/,'$1')replaceAll(/2/, "2ch").replaceAll(/6/, "5.1ch").replaceAll(/8/, "7.1ch")}    {vc}_{any{"$group"}{fn.match(/(?<=[_-])[^\s_-]+?$/)}{'NA'}.replaceAll(/[-_\[\]]\s*|\.\w{3}$/, "")}{any{'.'+lang}{lang}}{any{fn.match(/(?i)sdh.+?/)}{''}.replaceAll(/(?i).*sdh.*/, "_SDH")}{any{fn.match(/(?i)\(foreignpartsonly\)/)}{''}}{"."+ext}
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19907
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Presets

Post by rednoah »

stephen147 wrote:It's the only way to rename subtitles and movies together
How so? What's the problem?

Extension: Override only allows you to change ".sub" to ".srt". Why would you do that? In fact, you're not even trying to do that. Your format ends with {"."+ext} so you apparently want to keep the extension.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
stephen147
Donor
Posts: 131
Joined: 01 Sep 2015, 22:40

Re: Presets

Post by stephen147 »

I'll need to revisit this again when I've time.

It was the only way for me to use them bindings successfully to rename movie and sub files was to have the override extension enabled and then rewrite it back again using {"."+ext}.
Santaspascuas
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Apr 2017, 13:50

Re: [Mac] Folder Action with Automator

Post by Santaspascuas »

Hi,

I have followed all your steps, and when I run the Automator I get the following error message: "Illegal usage: output folder must exist and must be a directory: "Media".

I have a folder called Media (users/alvaro/Media) *alvaro is my name
Can you help me with this issue? It is my first time writing scripts and I have no clue of the proper spelling of the output route.
Thanks!
Post Reply