Rename by country of origin

All your suggestions, requests and ideas for future development
Post Reply
katak
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 07:05

Rename by country of origin

Post by katak »

Hello,

I watch 90% english movies and 10% french movies:
- I have to switch language each time I want the right name
- I have been thinking (yes it happens)

Can you add an option where renaming will depend on movie origin ? :)

Thanks
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by rednoah »

1.
{languages} will give you the Spoken Languages as defined by TheMovieDB. Alternatively, you can use {audioLanguages} which relies solely on MediaInfo. {info.ProductionCountries} could be an option if you care about the production country rather than the spoken language.


2.
These values can then be used in the file name, or for if-then-else conditions:
viewtopic.php?t=4191
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
katak
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 07:05

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by katak »

Hi,

Sorry I don't get, when I use this in file editor it gives language information after rename but I'd like french name for french movie actors and english name for english movie actors.

perhaps I did not treat your feedback well, sorry in that case.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by rednoah »

If you want clear & specific help, please provide clear & specific examples and goals:
* representative input file path for each unique use case
* example for the preferred destination file path for each unique use case
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
katak
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 07:05

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by katak »

I will show one example with french donwloaded movies:
1. J'accuse-2019.mkv from Polanski
2. Les_diamants_sont_éternels.mkv, James Bond Movie

With the feature I am talking about it will give:
1. "J'accuse - 2019.mkv" instead of "an officier and a spy.mkv" with english search => French actor so I keep french name
2. "Diamonds are eternal.mkv" => English movie so the name given is in english

Do you see what I mean ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by rednoah »

I think this covers your use case:
viewtopic.php?t=3761

e.g.

Code: Select all

{localize[languages[0]].plex}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
katak
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 07:05

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by katak »

Sorry but I'm a newbie and I do not knwo where to put this code:

Code: Select all

{localize[languages[0]].n}
Thank you
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by rednoah »

You can use that as part of your custom format:
https://www.filebot.net/naming.html

Image
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
katak
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Mar 2020, 07:05

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by katak »

Code: Select all

{audio.language =~ /en/ ? localize.en.n : n} ({y}){' CD'+pi}{subt}
It works ! :)

Thank you
derwaschbar
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Aug 2020, 23:24

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by derwaschbar »

Sorry to bump an old topic, but is there any way to enter this custom format using commands? I'm using Filebot on a seedbox so I can't do differently.
My problem is that I have an English series named in French, and it seems Filebot's just not recognizing it because it didn't do anything with it.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19340
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Rename by country of origin

Post by rednoah »

FileBot custom formats are not specific to either GUI or the CLI. Any format that works in the GUI, will also work on the CLI.
https://www.filebot.net/cli.html
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Post Reply