POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: MediaInfo Inspector

Post by AbedlaPaille »

What's the best way to work with files lacking mediainfo, for example audio languages?

I was thinking i might be able to modify the mediainfo audio language directly with the mediainfo program you linked, seems i can only visualize it though.
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Often find myself in cases where i could use either {any} or { x ? x : y } pretty much interchangeably. In those cases is there a better option ? Like one less hungry in computing power ?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

I'd use the one that is more readable. They're not interchangeable though, because the ternary operator does not catch exceptions, and because it does less, I'd expect it to be faster, but definitely not noticeably faster in human time scales.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Cheers. So the complex format i posted earlier is pretty sound and i wouldn't be able to optimize its speed much more, correct?

For reference viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11862
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

AbedlaPaille wrote: 27 May 2020, 15:06 So the complex format i posted earlier is pretty sound and i wouldn't be able to optimize its speed much more, correct?
I'm sure it's possible to optimize speed, and the first step would to profile each part, to see which one is slower than expected. As with everything, the 20 / 80 principle applies, 20% of your code will be responsible for 80% of run time, so it's integral to find out what those 20% are first.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Thanks for the pointers !
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Image

I'm nearly done with my OCD :D

Films is the main one, it's a close relative to plex but with multi entry collection folders and no 'The' prefix. That's how i browse my full library in explorer.

Plex is where things are tidy.

Collections and Studios use a --filter. The All folder in Collections is for single entry collections.

Directors, Genres, Bitrate, Resolution, Size, Ratings, Language, Year have no filter, they're just different sorting orders with different schemes.

For example Language/Other looks like this

Image

I use year first in several ones, like Directors, Studios, Year

Image

If you want to know more just ask :)
jack123l
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Jun 2020, 09:46

Re: [User Study] Take a screen recording and earn yourself a free license

Post by jack123l »

hi @rednoah are you still giving out free license for this?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [User Study] Take a screen recording and earn yourself a free license

Post by rednoah »

jack123l wrote: 16 Jun 2020, 09:54 hi @rednoah are you still giving out free license for this?
Yes, this program is very much in effect. Almost nobody is taking advantage though.


EDIT:

Thanks for the contribution. Your license has been sent.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [User Study] Take a screen recording and earn yourself a free license

Post by rednoah »

jack123l wrote:16 Jun 2020, 13:42 - dark mode
- feature to indicate the last episode of the series (eg: font colour) so to make sure that I'm choosing the right series
- folder for special (Season 0/) not showing eg: Season 1/
- able to rename subtitles together with video files
- for some reason, filebot read videos file without any season number on the file name as season 2 when season 2 is avaliable
- able to download subtitles from kitsunekko.net directly from filebot
Thanks for the video. It was interesting. In particular, I've never seen FileBot running on a Japanese Windows machine, so there's some interesting strangeness there that I'll have to look into. As for your feature requests, I can probably help as some of them are a bit non-obvious I suppose.


Dark Mode can be enabled manually, and will be enabled automatically based on system preferences in upcoming versions:
viewtopic.php?t=9827


You can add Season 0/1 and Special folders via your custom format, e.g.

Code: Select all

{regular ? "Season $s" : "Season 0"}

The level of red indicates how sure FileBot is about the match. If it's red-ish, then it's best to double-check the match, because FileBot isn't sure. Might be correct. Might not. If you need to fix individual matches, then you can do Double Click ➔ Edit Match.
https://twitter.com/filebot_renamer/sta ... 1996178436


Anime can be tricky. Because officially Anime don't have seasons, but TheTVDB will organize related Anime in seasons if it makes sense, and so different numbering schemes may not be compatible and lead to mismatches. Here's a dedicated thread on how to convert Anime / AniDB numbering to TheTVDB / SxE numbering:
viewtopic.php?t=2769


Enhanced support for subtitles is unfortunately not planned, as subtitles are a legal grey zone, sites come and go, different sites blocked by different countries, etc. OpenSubtitles managed to be around forever somehow, and works well, though a login is required nowadays.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
nomadicleo
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jun 2020, 14:52

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by nomadicleo »

Hi,

Could someone please help me with a conditional statement for (certification). My original preset is:

Code: Select all

{n.replaceAll(/[:|]/, " - ")} ({y})\{n.replaceAll(/[:|]/, " - ")} ({y}) {vf} - {certification}
When it does not find a certification, it simply appends the hyphen at the end of the name but I would like it to only add the hyphen when there is a certification found.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

nomadicleo wrote: 27 Jun 2020, 14:57 When it does not find a certification, it simply appends the hyphen at the end of the name but I would like it to only add the hyphen when there is a certification found.
e.g.

Code: Select all

{" - " + certification}
:arrow: viewtopic.php?t=1895
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
nomadicleo
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Jun 2020, 14:52

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by nomadicleo »

Thank you, @rednoah!! Worked perfectly.
aryanprincesanty
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Mar 2020, 05:32

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by aryanprincesanty »

FileBot might not find all the groups for the TV shows I have. How do I make a format such that when {group} exists - it should be added, if not - it should be blank.

My current format is:

Code: Select all

{ny}/Season 0{s}/{ny} - {s00e00} - {t} [{vf} {source} {vc} {if (bitdepth == 10) '10-bit'} {ac} {channels} {if (group != null) {group} else ""}]

What changes should I apply to have my files look like this:
no group:

Code: Select all

Brooklyn Nine-Nine - S02E01 - Undercover [480p x264 8-bit AAC 2.0]
xyz group:

Code: Select all

Brooklyn Nine-Nine - S02E02 - Chocolate Milk [480p x264 8-bit AAC 2.0 XYZ]
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

aryanprincesanty wrote: 28 Jun 2020, 18:09 How do I make a format such that when {group} exists - it should be added, if not - it should be blank.
That is default. You're probably asking about the preceding blank though, so that you don't end up with a superfluous blank if {group} is undefined.

e.g.

Code: Select all

{" " + group}

Code: Select all

{" " + ac}{" " + channels}{" " + group}
:arrow: viewtopic.php?t=1895



Note the conceptual similarity to previously asked questions:
rednoah wrote: 27 Jun 2020, 15:10
nomadicleo wrote: 27 Jun 2020, 14:57 When it does not find a certification, it simply appends the hyphen at the end of the name but I would like it to only add the hyphen when there is a certification found.
e.g.

Code: Select all

{" - " + certification}
:arrow: viewtopic.php?t=1895
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

Code: Select all

{ny}{'/Season ' + s.pad(2)}{'/' + ny}{' - ' + s00e00}{' - ' + t}{allOf{vf}{source}{vc}{bitdepth == 10 ? ' 10-bit' : ''}{ac}{channels}{group}.joining(' ', ' [', ']')}
glad148
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 Jul 2020, 07:46

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by glad148 »

otr wrote: 17 Aug 2018, 12:10 Hi,

sorry for being silent for a bit, I have been on a short trip. In the meantime, my setup is now working and I wanted to report back my specifics, so that others may benefit, but also so that I can learn in case I have missed something important.

This is what is working for me:

1. jDownloader Event Scripter calls this script

Code: Select all

[{"eventTrigger":"ON_PACKAGE_FINISHED", "enabled":true, "name":"FileBot", "script":"var amcFile = '/volume1/Downloads/jdtofilebotv2.sh';var path = '/volume1/Downloads/'; callAsync(function() {}, amcFile, path);", "eventTriggerSettings":{}, "id":123654}]
For people that were new to this, just like me:
- The above is the exact "text" that you can see in the jDownloader UI. Compare this screenshot: https://snag.gy/kYHCEN.jpg
- id:123654 is a random number I thought of. The way I understand it this is the ID the process runs under and I would be able to find it under this ID, if I had to look for it.

2. the jdtofilebotv2.sh script that is called above

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
export JAVA_OPTS="-Xmx256m"
/var/packages/filebot/target/filebot.sh -script 'fn:amc' /volume1/Downloads --output /volume1/Media/ --conflict auto --lang en --def 'clean=y' 'skipExtract=y'  'excludeList=.excludes'
I would be happy to get comments on this, especially since people later might look at this and assume that I did smart things (I did not - I just figured out what works for me somehow).
One issue I have is that I still do not find the filebot log file created by this setup.

Hello, I am a little lost would it be possible to give me the procedure that you followed from a to z because I can not find the configuration files of eventscripter did you use an alternative method Thank's
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [IRC] Discord Support Channel

Post by rednoah »

The FileBot Forums is Wikipedia. The FileBot Discord is Twitter. Each have strengths and weaknesses. Neither replaces the other. Both run in your browser no need to install anything. ;)
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by rednoah »

Thanks for the post! Before a real human comes by, please make sure your report has all the following points checked:
  • What are you trying to do achieve? What's not working? What have you tried so far?
  • Include screenshots, logs or filenames (i.e. demonstrate the issue)
  • Include System Information (i.e. filebot -script fn:sysinfo console output)
:idea: Please read How to Request Help and Fix Problems, Report Bugs, Get Features.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by rednoah »

If you're using QNAP, then you can do everything via the QNAP WebUI:
https://www.filebot.net/linux/qnap.html
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
deadeye
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Oct 2020, 19:52

Re: [FAQ] How to request a refund?

Post by deadeye »

Hello, I was going to ask for a refund, but it doesn't look like I can PM you using the forum as I just joined (just to try to send you a message). I just wanted a refund as I couldn't try out filebot without buying a license, so I purchased a one year license, but now that I've started using it, I would like to buy the lifetime license. I was hoping I could just get a refund for the one month, then I could purchase the lifetime. I'm not sure how I can message you. Do you have the ability to message me?
Thanks.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 23925
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [FAQ] How to request a refund?

Post by rednoah »

Please contact Paddle for a refund directly if you've purchased FileBot recently and don't have any particular technical reason for a refund:
https://www.filebot.net/contact/paddle.html


:!: That being said, the $6 per year license is generally recommended for all users, even and especially users that plan on using FileBot for a long time, since refunds are not possible on the payment method level after a certain amount of time has passed, some 60 to 90 days depending on your payment method. This makes the life-time license effectively non-refundable for most of its life-time, so best to avoid unnecessary commitment.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
deadeye
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Oct 2020, 19:52

Re: [FAQ] How to request a refund?

Post by deadeye »

Ok, I'll try it out for a year first instead then.
Thanks!
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 107
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: How about sharing our format expressions?

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Suggestion: you can display french subs (vostfr) even when it's not in the original filename. Maybe you have some of these files, nowdays with streaming platforms and mkv a lot of uploads contain subs in several languages within the .mkv, well Filebot can pull that for you!

Code: Select all

{any{textLanguages =~ /fra/ ? 'vostfr' : ''}{fn.match(/VOSTFR|Vostfr|vostFR|VostFR|vostfr/).lower()}}
Oleros
Donor
Posts: 24
Joined: 10 Aug 2016, 14:32

Re: Q&A for n00bs

Post by Oleros »

I'm setting up a new media PC and have copied the Ut script from the old machine: "C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.exe" -script fn:amc --output "C:/Plex" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D", changing only the C: paths to new setup. When a download is complete it ends up in C:\downloads as specified in Ut Directories but it is not moved to Plex folders. It seems to be something wrong with the variables but I never had to manually change them and can't find it specified in Troubleshooting. Cmd run:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\olero>"C:\Program Files\FileBot\filebot.exe" -script fn:amc --output "C:/Plex" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=y "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D"
Run script [fn:amc] at [Fri Nov 20 11:15:02 CET 2020]
Parameter: unsorted = y
Parameter: music = y
Parameter: artwork = y
Parameter: ut_label = %L
Parameter: ut_state = %S
Parameter: ut_title = %N
Parameter: ut_kind = %K
Parameter: ut_file = %F
Parameter: ut_dir = %D
Bad ut_label value: %L
Bad ut_state value: %S
Bad ut_title value: %N
Bad ut_kind value: %K
Bad ut_file value: %F
Bad ut_dir value: %D
Invalid usage: no input
Abort (?_?)

C:\Users\olero>
Post Reply