Renaming all folder/files but {vf} syntax error

All about user-defined episode / movie / file name format expressions
spiney

Renaming all folder/files but {vf} syntax error

Post by spiney »

Hey, I have been using a script that runs after a download for a few years now.
It has been en still is working fine.

Shell: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc --output "S:" --action copy --conflict skip -non-strict --log-file amc.log --def unsorted=y music=y artwork=n "ut_label=%L" "ut_state=%S" "ut_title=%N" "ut_kind=%K" "ut_file=%F" "ut_dir=%D" seriesFormat="S:/TV-Shows/{n}/Season {s}/{n} - {sxe} - {t}" movieFormat="S:/Movies/{n} ({y}) [{vf}]/{n} ({y}) [{vf}]" subtitles=nl,en
Now I'm migrating to a new server, and I see alot of old movies and shows (pre use of filebot) that don't have the correct format.
So I want to run through the folders and have it rename them.
What I want to achieve is the same format as the script, so "Moviename (year) [1080p]/Moviename (year) [1080p]

(idealy i want to add codec and audiotype to the movie title but Im doing this step by step)

When I change the" Movie format", and use {n} ({y}) [{vf}], I get an error, "Binding "Media": Failed to read media info:"file: undefined" when I select the folder with all the movies in.
When I select some test files and match with TVmovieDB it does work.
But I can't seem to get it to work on the folders.

I'm assuming I can't rename folders that way?
Unless I go via a script in cmd?
I Don't realy wanna do Action Copy, since there are a lot of files.

PS, maybe to go a few steps further.
I'm also doing this to see what movies I wanna replace with a higher quality one.
So is it hard to move folders who are below a certain quality? Or is that a next level of script?
rednoah
The Source

Re: Renaming all folder/files but {vf} syntax error

Post by rednoah »

EDIT:

On second thought...