POSTBUCKET - where random posts in unrelated topics go

Any questions? Need some help?
Idu1p
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 22:46

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by Idu1p »

Thanks! That looks pretty good. One more question: do you have a %files section with /usr/bin?

Here's where it errors out:

Code: Select all

Error: Transaction test error:
  file /usr/bin from install of filebot-4.9.1-universal.jdk8.noarch conflicts with file from package filesystem-3.12-2.fc31.x86_64
 
If you have the following, you can delete that line, as the directory should already exist.

Code: Select all

%files
/usr/bin
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by rednoah »

I had this:

Code: Select all

%files
/*
Trying this instead:

Code: Select all

%files
/usr/share/*
/etc/*
/usr/bin/*
EDIT: FileBot r7332 has been uploaded. Please give it a try.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Idu1p
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 22:46

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by Idu1p »

I can confirm that the new package installs. Nice work and thanks!
Idu1p
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 22:46

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by Idu1p »

I spoke too soon. The package installs, but now the symlink for filebot is missing. The other symlink, for jna.jar, is still there.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by rednoah »

Any ideas? RPM makes even easy things difficult. I'll revert things and leave it as it is otherwise, as it seemed to work at least for install if not for upgrade.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
Idu1p
Posts: 9
Joined: 02 Apr 2020, 22:46

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by Idu1p »

Could you post a copy of the RPM SPEC file?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [RPM] Fedora package

Post by rednoah »

FileBot r7342 uses this spec:

Code: Select all

Name:           @{package.name}
Version:        @{application.version}
Release:        universal.jdk8
Summary:        @{package.synopsis}
License:        Proprietary

BuildArch:      noarch

Recommends:     java-1.8.0-openjdk
Recommends:     java-1.8.0-openjdk-openjfx
Requires:       jna
Recommends:     mediainfo
Recommends:     p7zip
Recommends:     p7zip-plugins


%description
@{package.description}


%install
cp -rvf %{src}/usr %{src}/etc %{buildroot}


%files
/*


%post
ln -sf /usr/share/filebot/bin/filebot.sh /usr/bin/filebot
ln -sf /usr/lib/java/jna.jar /usr/share/filebot/jar/jna.jar


%preun
[ $1 -eq 0 ]; then
    rm -f /usr/bin/filebot
    rm -f /usr/share/filebot/jar/jna.jar
fi
:idea: %preun now takes into account that RPM calls %preun on pre-upgrade but not %post on post-upgrade.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
nex0r
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Apr 2020, 09:12

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by nex0r »

I'm using {plex.name} which is awesome as it sorts out difficult names like 24 has with colon's etc.

24 - S02E01 - Day 2 - 8.00 A.M. - 9.00 A.M.mkv

Is there a simple way to force the season and episode characters to lower case using {plex.name}?

24 - s02e01 - Day 2 - 8.00 A.M. - 9.00 A.M.mkv
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah »

nex0r wrote: 08 Apr 2020, 09:31 Is there a simple way to force the season and episode characters to lower case using {plex.name}?

Code: Select all

24 - s02e01 - Day 2 - 8.00 A.M. - 9.00 A.M.mkv
There is a simple way of making everything lower case, including series name and episode title. There is no simple way to make just the S00E00 part lower case. The not-so-simple way would be to write your own custom format instead of relying on {plex} entirely.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
nex0r
Posts: 2
Joined: 08 Apr 2020, 09:12

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by nex0r »

Ok thanks for the reply. I thought I'd ask before going down the custom format route.
kim
Power User
Posts: 1067
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by kim »

simple ;)

Code: Select all

{plex.name.replaceAll(/S(\d{1,3})E(\d{1,3})/, 's$1e$2')}
hstorey219
Posts: 5
Joined: 26 Jan 2017, 00:22

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by hstorey219 »

Hi There,
I thought I had this working, but my format is still creating folders inside the main folder.
For example:
Media/Movies/Girls Trip (2017)
Then inside the folder Girls Trip (2017) is the video, but when I run Filebot, it will create this Media/Movies/Girls Trip (2017)/Girls trip (2017)
I just want Filebot to rename the folder and video file into Plex format without creating any folders.

Code: Select all

filebot -script fn:amc "W:Media/" --action move --format {plex.tail} -non-strict --def excludeList=W:/media/amc.txt
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Plex Naming Schemes

Post by rednoah »

hstorey219 wrote: 14 Apr 2020, 10:38 when I run Filebot, it will create this Media/Movies/Girls Trip (2017)/Girls trip (2017)
I just want Filebot to rename the folder and video file into Plex format without creating any folders.
That is what {plex.tail} does, i.e. the Plex path without leading Movies / Series folder. You probably mean {plex.name} which refers to the filename part, without path components.


:!: Note that Plex assumes a certain a certain path, and not just file name. If you stray from that path, then all bets or off, and things may or may not work for you.


:!: Note that the amc script is explicitly not designed for renaming files in-place. The official recommendation is to organize files into a new structure.


:!: Leaving --output unspecified is bad practice, since it'll just default to the current working directory, whatever it may be.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
spetrillo
Posts: 62
Joined: 21 Jun 2015, 20:46

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by spetrillo »

Stupid question...and maybe I am missing it...but how do we install the license?
spetrillo
Posts: 62
Joined: 21 Jun 2015, 20:46

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by spetrillo »

Second...if I use the script to do the install I am seeing a 32 bit JVM installed. I thought it would install the 64 bit version?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [DEB] Debian package

Post by rednoah »

spetrillo wrote: 22 Apr 2020, 23:38 Stupid question...and maybe I am missing it...but how do we install the license?
License Activation is generally self-explanatory, so don't worry about it until FileBot prompts you with instructions:
https://www.filebot.net/activate.html

spetrillo wrote: 22 Apr 2020, 23:40 Second...if I use the script to do the install I am seeing a 32 bit JVM installed. I thought it would install the 64 bit version?
Logs? Screenshots?

The FileBot package depends on the OpenJDK package, which almost certainly installs the latest 64-bit OpenJDK 11 at this point in time, unless you're running a 32-bit OS.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 101
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by AbedlaPaille »

kim wrote: 19 Sep 2018, 00:32 well if I try this (in GUI)

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}{az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny}} [{vf}]{subt}
I get output
e.g. \\gaia-prime/Movies/D/Demolition Man (1993)/Demolition Man (1993) [720p]
or \\gaia-prime/Movies/Movie Collections/A/Avatar Collection/Avatar (2009)/Avatar (2009) [720p]

try

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{collection ? ('Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection+'/'+ny+'/'+ny) : 'collection found but something is wrong'} {az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny} {'WTF'} }
only if I write {az+'/'+ny+'/'+ny} wrong like so {az'/'+ny+'/'+ny} I get the
"but when you use it on a movie that isn't in one, it only adds the vf and subt part... the file name and path disappear..."

btw: there is a better way to write it

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{any{'Movie Collections/'+az+'/'+collection}{az}}/{ny}/{ny} [{vf}]{subt}
or

Code: Select all

\\gaia-prime\Movies\{def altDir = ('Movie Collections/'+az+'/'); any{altDir+collection}{az}}/{ny}/{ny} [{vf}]{subt}
Very interesting this! Is it possible to insert conditional trails within the paths? Like a vf.match in the directory name, can't seem to adapt my normal expression. Even when i got the syntax right it crashed paths for movies that didn't match vf

Code: Select all

{any{'[Collections]/'+collection+'/'+'('+y+')'+' '+n}{ny+' ['+vf.match(/720[pP]|1080[pP]/)+']'+'/'+ny}}
I don't know how to play around Primary title and n either, usually use something like this:

Code: Select all

info.OriginalLanguage =~ /en/ ? primaryTitle : n
kim
Power User
Posts: 1067
Joined: 15 May 2014, 16:17

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by kim »

Code: Select all

{ any{n}{ny}{'no match'} }
AbedlaPaille
Posts: 101
Joined: 12 Apr 2020, 04:02

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by AbedlaPaille »

Didn't get that sorry, bit of a noob. How do you suggest i write info.OriginalLanguage =~ /en/ ? primaryTitle : n if it's within a {any{'/'/' }{'/'/' }} path? Most syntax i tried don't seem to be working. And what am i missing when it comes to displaying potential attributes on folders like i do with my normal scheme?
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: Conditional Structures (if-then-else)

Post by rednoah »

e.g. Here's what you asked for specifically:

Code: Select all

{any{info.OriginalLanguage =~ /en/ ? primaryTitle : n}{'No Name'}}

e.g. Here's how you'd work with potential attributes:

Code: Select all

{allOf{vc}{vf}{source}{group}.joining('-', '[', ']')}
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
GeorgeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 17:43

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by GeorgeAl »

Hello, I have purchased the file bot (2nd year at row), and I could like to know if you plan to make any guide with examples for noobs like me?
I do not have the time to learn to program now, as a matter of fact, I do not care at all. I only want something that works, for that I paid.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

GeorgeAl wrote: 03 May 2020, 16:41 Hello, I have purchased the file bot (2nd year at row), and I could like to know if you plan to make any guide with examples for noobs like me?
I do not have the time to learn to program now, as a matter of fact, I do not care at all. I only want something that works, for that I paid.
Sorry, this guide is already as simple as possible. You may petition the JDownloader developers to make it easier, perhaps even add 1st party integration for FileBot post-processing.

That being said, I'd just stick the FileBot Desktop Application if you're looking for something easy and straight-forward. Presets are great for adding a degree of automation.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
GeorgeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 17:43

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by GeorgeAl »

Unfortunately, all useful guides at the JDownloader forum are at german.
User avatar
rednoah
The Source
Posts: 19350
Joined: 16 Nov 2011, 08:59
Location: Taipei
Contact:

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by rednoah »

GeorgeAl wrote: 03 May 2020, 17:35 Unfortunately, all useful guides at the JDownloader forum are at german.
It's not a language issue. JDownloader is just difficult to work with, compared to uT and qBT where it's just a matter of copy & paste.
:idea: Please read the FAQ and How to Request Help.
GeorgeAl
Posts: 10
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 17:43

Re: [JDownloader] Setup for Windows, Linux and Mac OS X

Post by GeorgeAl »

Yes, you are right. The AMC script works with qtorrent, but I want to make it work with jdownloader 2 but no hope.
Post Reply